advertisement
Obesity News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:45pm EST

More Obesity News
February 15, 2019

Interval Training May Shed More Pounds Than Continuous Moderate Intensity Workout

Feb. 14, 2019 — Interval training may shed more pounds than a continuous moderate intensity workout, suggests a pooled analysis of the available ... read more

Weight Loss Surgery Changes the Way Our Bodies Sense Food

Feb. 5, 2019 — How bariatric surgery helps people with obesity and diabetes is related to changes in the way the gut senses food and nutrients after the operation, researchers report. They found that following ... read more

New Wisdom About High Cholesterol Treatment for Adults Aged 80 and Older

Feb. 4, 2019 — A team of researchers decided to learn more about whether current triglyceride-level guidelines make sense for people aged 80 and ... read more

Identity Crisis of Satiety Neurons Leads to Obesity

Jan. 31, 2019 — Obesity -- as research in the past decade has shown -- is first and foremost a brain disease. Researchers have discovered a molecular switch that controls the function of satiety neurons and ... read more

Children Exposed to Air Pollution at School May Be at Greater Risk of Overweight and Obesity

Jan. 31, 2019 — Exposure to air pollution, particularly at school, could be associated with a higher risk of overweight and obesity during ... read more

Americans Concerned About Weight, but Don't Understand Link to Heart Conditions, Health

Jan. 31, 2019 — A new survey finds that while most Americans (88 percent) understand that there is a connection between a healthy heart and a healthy weight, most aren't doing enough -- or anything -- to combat ... read more

Some Gut Cells Slow Down Metabolism, Accelerate Cardiovascular Disease

Jan. 30, 2019 — Researchers have discovered how specific cells in the guts of mice slow down metabolism and eventually contribute to obesity, diabetes, hypertension and atherosclerosis. The findings, scientists say, ... read more

Calorie Restriction Prevents Asthma Symptoms Linked to Inflammation in Mice

Jan. 30, 2019 — Experimenting with mice, researchers report that a low-calorie diet prevented asthma symptoms regardless of the diet's fat and sugar content. The researchers also say they found that obesity ... read more

Want Healthier Eating Habits? Start With a Workout

Jan. 30, 2019 — Researchers have found that formerly sedentary young adults who were instructed to exercise regularly for several weeks started choosing healthier foods without being asked ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have found that a drug derived from omega-3 fatty acids can reduce osteoarthritis inflammation that's been caused by a high-fat ... read more

Oversized Meals Have Been Shown to Be a Factor in Obesity

Jan. 29, 2019 — A study conducted in Brazil, China, Finland, Ghana, India and the United States found 94 percent of meals served in restaurants contain more than the recommended number of ... read more

Faster Weight Loss No Better Than Slow Weight Loss for Health Benefits

Jan. 29, 2019 — Losing weight slowly or quickly won't tip the scale in your favor when it comes to overall health, according to new research. Health researchers found that people who lose weight quickly versus ... read more

Bad Cholesterol: 'Slim Down' Fat-Carrying Particles to Reduce Its Spread

Jan. 28, 2019 — The enzyme that 'loads up' fat-carrying particles in the liver before they are transported around the body has been identified for the first ... read more

Slim People Have a Genetic Advantage When It Comes to Maintaining Their Weight

Jan. 24, 2019 — In the largest study of its kind to date, researchers have looked at why some people manage to stay thin while others gain weight easily. They have found that the genetic dice are loaded in favor of ... read more

Lower-Carbon Diets Aren't Just Good for the Planet, They're Also Healthier

Jan. 24, 2019 — Researchers have examined the carbon footprint of daily diets from a survey of more than 16,000 Americans. They found that the most climate-friendly diets were also the ... read more

Those With Inadequate Access to Food Likely to Suffer from Obesity

Jan. 23, 2019 — Researchers have assessed the link between food-related hardships and obesity. Using a national sample of adults across the United States, the researchers learned that individuals who are food ... read more

Diet Low in Added Sugars Significantly Improves Fatty Liver Disease in Children

Jan. 22, 2019 — A randomized clinical study of adolescent boys with nonalcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD) found that a diet low in free sugars (those sugars added to foods and beverages and occurring naturally in ... read more

Salad, Soda and Socioeconomic Status: Mapping a Social Determinant of Health in Seattle

Jan. 17, 2019 — Seattle residents who live in waterfront neighborhoods tend to have healthier diets compared to those who live along Interstate-5 and Aurora Avenue, according to new research on social disparities. ... read more

Blocking Hormone Uptake Burns More Fat

Jan. 17, 2019 — A newly discovered regulatory mechanism helps the body control the rate of fat metabolism, according to a new study. The finding may lead to new drugs to help burn stored fat and reduce ... read more

Gastric Bypass Surgery May Benefit Muscle Strength More Than Previously Thought

Jan. 16, 2019 — Gastric bypass surgery improves relative muscle strength and physical performance in people with obesity, according to a new ... read more

Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com