advertisement
Obesity News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:46pm EST

More Obesity News
December 14, 2018

Diabetes Remission Predictors in Bariatric Surgery

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers have improved a standard bariatric surgery clinical scoring system (DiaRem) to extend the prediction time for diabetic remission following bariatric (weight-loss) ... read more

Obesity Intervention Needed Before Pregnancy

Dec. 6, 2018 — New research supports the need for dietary and lifestyle interventions before overweight and obese women become ... read more

Blood Vessel Growth Key to Healthy Fat Tissue, Research Shows

Dec. 4, 2018 — New research shows that inhibiting a protein within blood vessels stimulates new blood vessel growth, resulting in healthier fat tissue (adipose) and lower blood sugar levels. The findings provide ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — It sounds too good to be true, but a novel approach that might allow you to eat as much as you want without gaining weight could be a reality in the near future. When a single gene known as RCAN1 was ... read more

High Childhood BMI Linked to Obesity at Age 24 in Women

Dec. 3, 2018 — Girls who gain weight more rapidly between the ages of 5 and 15 are more likely to be obese at age 24, according to ... read more

Alcohol Intake May Be Key to Long-Term Weight Loss for People With Diabetes

Dec. 3, 2018 — A new study suggests that alcohol consumption may attenuate long-term weight loss in adults with Type 2 ... read more

A Mediterranean Diet in Pregnancy Is Associated With Lower Risk of Accelerated Growth

Dec. 3, 2018 — Over 2,700 women and their children participated in this study that highlights the benefits of a healthy ... read more

Weight Cycling Is Associated With a Higher Risk of Death

Nov. 29, 2018 — Weight cycling is associated with a higher risk of death, according to a new study published in the Endocrine Society's Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & ... read more

Despite Common Obesity Gene Variants Obese Children Lose Weight After Lifestyle Changes

Nov. 28, 2018 — Children who are genetically predisposed to overweight, due to common gene variants, can still lose weight by changing their diet and exercise habits, according to a new ... read more

Good Help in Primary Care for Children With Obesity

Nov. 26, 2018 — Children treated for obesity in primary or outpatient care have a relatively good chance of fending off weight problems over the next few years as well, a study ... read more

Study in Mice Suggests Drug to Turn Fat 'Brown' Could Help Fight Obesity

Nov. 26, 2018 — Our bodies contain two types of fat: white fat and brown fat. While white fat stores calories, brown fat burns energy and could help us lose weight. Now, scientists have found a way of making the ... read more

Intermittent Fasting: No Advantage Over Conventional Weight Loss Diets

Nov. 26, 2018 — Intermittent fasting helps lose weight and promotes health. However, it is not superior to conventional calorie restriction diets, scientists have found out in the largest investigation on ... read more

Weight Loss Procedure Shrinks Both Fat and Muscle

Nov. 26, 2018 — Left gastric artery embolization, a novel interventional procedure used to treat obesity, leads to the loss of both fat and muscle, according to a new study. Researchers said the loss of muscle mass ... read more

Weight Likely Cause for One-Fourth of Asthma Cases in Kids With Obesity

Nov. 26, 2018 — A study including health data for more than 500,000 children in the US suggests obesity might be to blame for about a quarter (23 to 27 percent) of asthma in children who are obese. This could mean ... read more

Parental 'Feeding Styles' Reflect Children's Genes

Nov. 20, 2018 — New research challenges the idea that a child's weight largely reflects the way their parents feed them. Instead, parents appear to adopt feeding styles in response to their children's ... read more

Long-Term Exposure to Road Traffic Noise May Increase the Risk of Obesity

Nov. 16, 2018 — Long term exposure to road traffic noise is associated with increased risk of ... read more

Gut Hormone and Brown Fat Interact to Tell the Brain It's Time to Stop Eating

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers have shown that so-called 'brown fat' interacts with the gut hormone secretin in mice to relay nutritional signals about fullness to the brain during a meal. The study bolsters ... read more

Should You Eat a Low-Gluten Diet?

Nov. 15, 2018 — When healthy people eat a low-gluten and fiber-rich diet compared with a high-gluten diet they experience less intestinal discomfort including less bloating which researchers show are due to changes ... read more

Study of Two Tribes Sheds Light on Role of Western-Influenced Diet in Blood Pressure

Nov. 14, 2018 — A South American tribe living in near-total isolation with no Western dietary influences showed no increase in average blood pressure from age one to age 60, according to a new study. In comparison, ... read more

Low-Carb Diets Cause People to Burn More Calories

Nov. 14, 2018 — Most people regain the weight they lose from dieting within one or two years, in part because the body adapts by slowing metabolism and burning fewer calories. A meticulous study now finds that ... read more

Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com