advertisement
Menopause News
March 26, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:19am EDT

More Menopause News
March 26, 2019

Bisphosphonates Increasingly Prescribed to the Women Most Likely to Benefit

Mar. 23, 2019 — In recent years, women who start taking bisphosphonates (BPs) to treat osteoporosis and prevent fracture have trended from younger to older and from having osteopenia to having osteoporosis, ... read more

Does Pregnancy History Affect Cognitive Function?

Mar. 20, 2019 — Healthy cognitive aging is a public health priority, especially as the US population grows older. Until now, not much has been known about the link between pregnancy history and cognitive function in ... read more

Vitamin D Could Lower the Risk of Developing Diabetes

Jan. 30, 2019 — The benefits of vitamin D in promoting bone health are already well known. A new study suggests that vitamin D also may promote greater insulin sensitivity, thus lowering glucose levels and the risk ... read more

Your Personality Could Put You at Greater Risk for Developing Diabetes

Jan. 24, 2019 — It has been said that a good personality can help one succeed in life. But can it also guard against disease risk? A new study shows that positive personality traits, such as optimism, actually may ... read more

Mindfulness May Ease Menopausal Symptoms

Jan. 17, 2019 — Mindfulness may be associated with fewer menopausal symptoms for women, according to a new study. Researchers discovered that being mindful may be especially helpful for menopausal women struggling ... read more

Jan. 11, 2019 — A handful of brain cells deep in the brain may play a surprising role in controlling women's bone density, according to new research. Researchers showed that blocking a particular set of signals ... read more

HRT Tablets Associated With Increased Risk of Blood Clots

Jan. 9, 2019 — Hormone replacement therapy (HRT) tablets are associated with a higher risk of rare but serious blood clots (known as venous thromboembolism or VTE), finds a large ... read more

Hormone Therapy May Be Best Defense Against Knee Osteoarthritis

Jan. 8, 2019 — There is an ongoing debate regarding the relationship between knee osteoarthritis and hormone therapy (HT), with small-scale studies providing mixed results. A new large-scale study from Korea shows ... read more

Persistent Hot Flashes May Lead to Increased Risk of Breast Cancer

Jan. 3, 2019 — Studies examining the association between vasomotor symptoms (VMS) and breast cancer are not new, but results have been inconsistent. A new larger-scale study concludes that women participating in ... read more

Hysterectomy Linked to Memory Deficit in an Animal Model

Dec. 6, 2018 — The non-pregnant uterus is commonly assumed to be an unimportant organ. One third of American women have a hysterectomy by age 60, often before natural menopause. Researchers have found an animal ... read more

Insufficient Nutrition During Fetal Development May Lead to Early Menopause

Dec. 5, 2018 — Previous studies have demonstrated that fetal malnutrition can lead to adult chronic disorders such as type 2 diabetes and coronary artery disease. A new study out of China now suggests that it also ... read more

Sex-Specific Effects of DHEA on Bone Mineral Density and Body Composition

Dec. 4, 2018 — Women 55 and older have an increased risk of bone and muscle loss but therapy with the hormone Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) may help prevent bone loss and increase muscle mass in older women, ... read more

Older Women Who Suffer Tooth Loss More Likely to Develop High Blood Pressure

Dec. 4, 2018 — A study indicates that postmenopausal women who experience tooth loss are at higher risk of developing high blood ... read more

Why Older Women Are Less Healthy Than Older Men

Nov. 28, 2018 — Genes that act late in life could explain why women have poorer health than men in older age, according to new ... read more

Women More Resilient to Extreme Physical Activity Than Previously Reported

Nov. 19, 2018 — Women that underwent extreme physical training and completed a transantarctic expedition did not show any more negative health effects than would be expected in men, according to a new study. The ... read more

Does Having Muscle Weakness and Obesity Lead to Falls for Older Women?

Nov. 5, 2018 — New research suggests that it is important to identify people at risk for falls related to obesity and muscle weakness so that healthcare providers can offer appropriate ... read more

Hormone-Blocking Injections Reduce Early Menopause from Breast Cancer Treatment

Oct. 29, 2018 — Final results of a clinical trial show continued evidence that women who get injections of the hormone drug goserelin along with standard breast cancer chemotherapy are more likely to become pregnant ... read more

Drug Cocktail May Treat Postmenopausal PCOS Complications

Oct. 1, 2018 — A combination of a diabetes drug and a high blood pressure medication may effectively treat all symptoms of postmenopausal polycystic ovary syndrome ... read more

Anxious and Forgetful After Menopause? Low Estrogen May Be to Blame

Oct. 1, 2018 — Lack of estrogen may play a role in the development of anxiety and memory problems, according to a new rodent ... read more

Obesity and Vitamin D Deficiency May Indicate Greater Risk for Breast Cancer

Sep. 19, 2018 — Vitamin D is already well known for its benefits in building healthy bones. A new study supports the idea that it also may reduce cancer risk as well as breast cancer mortality, especially in women ... read more

Saturday, March 23, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com