advertisement
Lung Disease News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:16pm EST

More Lung Disease News
December 14, 2018

Drugs' Side Effects in Lungs 'More Widespread Than Thought'

Oct. 29, 2018 — A systematic review of research has revealed that the toxic effects on the lung of drugs commonly taken to treat a range of common conditions is much more widespread than ... read more

Mucus, Cough and Chronic Lung Disease

Oct. 24, 2018 — As a cold ends, a severe mucus cough starts. Sound familiar? Two studies now give explanations: First, crucial mechanisms of the mucus in both diseased and healthy airways; second, what happens in ... read more

Common Genetic Link in Lung Ailments

Oct. 22, 2018 — An international research team has identified a genetic connection between rheumatoid arthritis-associated interstitial lung disease and idiopathic pulmonary ... read more

Big-Picture Approach to Understanding Cancer Will Speed New Treatments

Oct. 18, 2018 — The new approach lets scientists examine the cumulative effect of multiple gene mutations, providing a much more complete picture of cancers' ... read more

Oct. 16, 2018 — Research has yielded new insights into the environment surrounding different types of lung tumors, and described how these complex cell ecosystems may in turn ultimately affect response to ... read more

Benzodiazepines in Patients With COPD and PTSD May Increase Suicide Risk

Oct. 12, 2018 — Long-term use of benzodiazepine medications in patients with chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, or COPD, as well as posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD) may lead to increased suicide risk, ... read more

Lung Cancer Deaths Are 28 Percent Lower in California

Oct. 10, 2018 — Early adoption of tobacco control efforts in California lead to fewer people ever smoking, reduced the amount used by those who do smoke and helped smokers quit at a younger age -- when their risk of ... read more

Novel Technology Enables Detection of Early-Stage Lung Cancer When Surgical Cure Still Is Possible

Oct. 8, 2018 — To improve outcomes for patients with non-small-cell lung carcinoma researchers are developing a blood test to detect lung cancer earlier in the disease. A report describes a new technology, electric ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a common process in the development of late-stage, small cell cancers of the prostate and lung. These shared molecular mechanisms could lead to the development of drugs to ... read more

A Grape Constituent Protects Against Cancer

Oct. 3, 2018 — Lung cancer is the deadliest form of cancer in the world, and 80% of death are related to smoking. In addition to tobacco control, effective chemoprevention strategies are therefore needed. A team of ... read more

Building a Flu Factory from Host Cell Components

Sep. 28, 2018 — A quantitative proteomic study of how influenza virus affects lung-derived cell lines found that protein synthesis machinery relocates to the autophagosome in infected ... read more

How a Sleeping Cancer Awakens and Metastasizes

Sep. 27, 2018 — Scientists have determined one of the ways in which cancers in remission can spring back into action. This knowledge has inspired a new treatment idea designed to prevent cancer recurrence and ... read more

Understanding Antibiotic Resistance in Patients With Cystic Fibrosis

Sep. 26, 2018 — Patients with cystic fibrosis who carried antibiotic-resistant bacteria in their lungs had significantly lower microbial diversity and more aggressive disease, according to a small ... read more

Sep. 26, 2018 — Researchers report that tweaking factors in a cystic fibrosis lung model, such as pH balance and oxygen, helped eradicate pathogenic bacteria while minimizing risks of antibiotic resistance and ... read more

Lung Cancer Drug Could Be Repurposed to Target 'Zombie' Proteins Linked to Leukemia

Sep. 25, 2018 — A new study highlights how a clinically approved lung cancer drug could potentially be 'repurposed' to design new treatments for future cancer therapies. The research focuses on a protein ... read more

Hybrid Operating Room Streamlines Diagnosis, Treatment of Lung Cancer

Sep. 25, 2018 — Representing a paradigm shift in thoracic surgery, the hybrid operating room combines three techniques into a single appointment eliminating multiple clinical visits for improved patient experience ... read more

Lung Inflammation from Childhood Asthma Linked With Later Anxiety

Sep. 25, 2018 — Persistent lung inflammation may be one possible explanation for why having asthma during childhood increases your risk for developing anxiety later in life, according to ... read more

Sep. 21, 2018 — Burning wood or coal to cook food is associated with increased risk of hospitalization or dying from respiratory ... read more

Sep. 20, 2018 — Researchers have discovered how to quickly and accurately predict which lung cancer patients will benefit from chemotherapy by analyzing the arrangement -- not the number -- of cells the body sends ... read more

No Increased Risk of Lung Infections Among Infants Using Popular Anti-Reflux Medicines

Sep. 19, 2018 — New research shows infants using popular anti-reflux medicines like omeprazole are not at increased risk of pneumonia or other lower respiratory tract infections, contrary to findings from other ... read more

Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com