advertisement
Controlled Substances News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 8:18pm EST

More Controlled Substances News
December 14, 2018

An Opioid Epidemic May Be Looming in Mexico -- And the US May Be Partly Responsible

Nov. 29, 2018 — Though opioid use in Mexico has been low, national and international factors are converging and a threat of increased drug and addiction rates exists. Many of these factors may have originated in the ... read more

How Exercise Could Help Fight Drug Addiction

Nov. 14, 2018 — The siren call of addictive drugs can be hard to resist, and returning to the environment where drugs were previously taken can make resistance that much harder. However, addicts who exercise appear ... read more

Rat Models of Opioid Use and Addiction Explore Risk of Abuse

Nov. 6, 2018 — New research revealed today highlights the power of animal studies to explore mechanisms of opioid addiction, withdrawal, and relapse to inform new prevention strategies and treatments for ... read more

New Insights Into the Neural Risks and Benefits of Marijuana Use

Nov. 6, 2018 — Research released today underscores both the dangers and the therapeutic promise of marijuana, revealing different effects across the lifespan. Marijuana exposure in the womb or during adolescence ... read more

Nov. 6, 2018 — Each state takes a different approach on how it tries to stem the impact of opioid abuse, resulting in significant variation between opioid prescription rates and the number of children placed into ... read more

Cognitive Changes in Offspring of Heavy Cannabis-Using Rats

Nov. 4, 2018 — Researchers have seen cognitive changes in the offspring of rats exposed to heavy amounts of cannabis. Their work is one of the rare studies to look at the effects of cannabis during pregnancy. The ... read more

Cluster of Cocaine-Fentanyl Overdoses in Philadelphia Underscores Need for More 'Test Strips' and Rapid Response

Nov. 1, 2018 — Emergency department physicians are calling for more readily available testing strips to identify the presence of fentanyl in patients experiencing a drug overdose, and a rapid, coordinated response ... read more

One Month of Abstinence from Cannabis Improves Memory in Adolescents, Young Adults

Oct. 30, 2018 — A new study finds that one month of abstaining from cannabis use resulted in measurable improvement in memory functions important for learning among adolescents and young adults who were regular ... read more

High on the Highway -- Stoned-Driving on the Increase

Oct. 26, 2018 — Getting behind the wheel after cannabis use is on the rise in the US, and THC, not alcohol, is now the most commonly detected intoxicant in US drivers. Detecting levels of THC, however, is ... read more

Sex, Drugs and Estradiol: Why Cannabis Affects Women Differently

Oct. 26, 2018 — Sex differences in cannabis use are beginning to be explained with the aid of brain studies in animals and ... read more

Cannabis Pain Relief Without the 'High'

Oct. 24, 2018 — In the wake of cannabis legalization, a team of scientists have delivered encouraging news for chronic pain sufferers by pinpointing the effective dose of marijuana plant extract cannabidiol (CBD) ... read more

Oct. 24, 2018 — Researchers have for the first time investigated a substance found in liverwort that resembles THC. The psychoactive substance, which is consumed as a 'legal high,' also exerts analgesic ... read more

More Than One in Ten Heavy Cannabis Users Experience Withdrawal After Quitting Cannabis

Oct. 22, 2018 — As the number of Americans who regularly use cannabis has climbed, so too has the number of those experiencing cannabis withdrawal symptoms. A new study finds that 12 percent of frequent marijuana ... read more

Oct. 9, 2018 — A revolutionary drug test can detect amphetamines, cannabis, cocaine and opiates from the sweat of single fingerprint sample in just 10 minutes. The research shows that the technology works on both ... read more

Teen Cannabis Use Is Not Without Risk to Cognitive Development

Oct. 3, 2018 — A new study confirms that cannabis use is related to impaired and lasting effects on adolescent cognitive ... read more

Teens Who've Tried Marijuana Have Used It in More Than One Form

Sep. 28, 2018 — Most teens who've tried marijuana used it in more than one form, according to a new study, raising concerns about adolescent health amid a booming cannabis ... read more

Sep. 26, 2018 — When forensic chemists handle evidence that contains illegal drugs, trace amounts are inevitably released into the laboratory environment, which can cause detectable background levels of drugs in the ... read more

Sep. 26, 2018 — In an evaluation of the safety and abuse research on the drug in hallucinogenic mushrooms, researchers suggest that if it clears phase III clinical trials, psilocybin should be re-categorized from a ... read more

Children Whose Mothers Use Marijuana Are More Likely to Try It at Younger Age

Sep. 24, 2018 — When mothers use marijuana during the first 12 years of their child's life, their cannabis-using children are more likely to start at an earlier age than children of non-using mothers, according ... read more

Drug Overdose Epidemic Has Been Growing Exponentially for Decades

Sep. 20, 2018 — Death rates from drug overdoses in the US have been on an exponential growth curve that began at least 15 years before the mid-1990s surge in opioid prescribing, suggesting that overdose death rates ... read more

Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Saturday, August 4, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com