advertisement
Hypertension News
February 19, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:17pm EST

More Hypertension News
February 19, 2019

Possible Link Found Between Cases of High Blood Pressure and 'Unhealthy' Shopping Centers

Jan. 22, 2019 — A new study using Pop-Up health check stations found a possible link between 'unhealthy' shopping centers and the number of cases of suspected or diagnosed high blood pressure recorded for ... read more

Exposure to Chemicals During Pregnancy Is Not Associated With an Increase in Blood Pressure

Jan. 18, 2019 — Exposure to certain chemicals such as phthalates, parabens or Bisphenol A could be associated with a decrease in blood pressure during ... read more

Optimal Blood Pressure Treatment for Stroke Patients

Dec. 10, 2018 — Aggressive treatment of hypertension in stroke patients could do more harm than good in the long term, according to a new ... read more

New Drug Target Discovered for Potential Blood Pressure Treatment

Dec. 5, 2018 — Scientists have identified a key player in blood pressure regulation and have shown that switching it off reduces blood pressure in mice, according to new ... read more

Older Women Who Suffer Tooth Loss More Likely to Develop High Blood Pressure

Dec. 4, 2018 — A study indicates that postmenopausal women who experience tooth loss are at higher risk of developing high blood ... read more

Blood Pressure: Early Treatment Advised by US Guidelines Has No Survival Benefits

Nov. 26, 2018 — When is high blood pressure dangerous? Medical associations offer widely differing answers. In the USA, for example, patients are seen as hypertensive much sooner than in Germany. A team has ... read more

Smoke-Free Policies Associated With Lower Blood Pressure

Nov. 21, 2018 — Non-smokers who had access to smoke-free restaurants, bars and workplaces had lower systolic blood pressure readings than those who lived in areas without smoke-free laws. It's the first study ... read more

New Blood Pressure Guideline Could Prevent 3 Million Cardiovascular Events Over 10 Years

Nov. 19, 2018 — In 2017, the American College of Cardiology and the American Heart Association released new blood pressure guidelines, lowering hypertension threshold to 130/80 mm Hg from the previous 140/90 mm Hg. ... read more

Study of Two Tribes Sheds Light on Role of Western-Influenced Diet in Blood Pressure

Nov. 14, 2018 — A South American tribe living in near-total isolation with no Western dietary influences showed no increase in average blood pressure from age one to age 60, according to a new study. In comparison, ... read more

Investigational Urate Elevation Does Not Appear to Raise Hypertension Risk

Nov. 9, 2018 — A new study may reduce the concern that elevating levels of urate, an approach being investigated to treat several neurodegenerative disorders, could increase the risk of ... read more

Blue Light Can Reduce Blood Pressure, Study Suggests

Nov. 8, 2018 — Exposure to blue light decreases blood pressure, reducing the risk of developing cardiovascular disease, a new study ... read more

Some Factors Have a Greater Impact on Heart Attack Risk in Women Than They Do in Men

Nov. 7, 2018 — High blood pressure, smoking and diabetes increase the risk of heart attack in both sexes but they have more impact in women than they do in ... read more

High Blood Pressure Poses Heart/stroke Event Risk for People Under Age 40

Nov. 6, 2018 — People younger than age 40 who have high blood pressure are at increased risk of heart failure, strokes and blood vessel blockages as they age, according to a new ... read more

Eat Your Vegetables (and Fish): Another Reason Why They May Promote Heart Health

Nov. 6, 2018 — Elevated levels of trimethylamine N-oxide (TMAO) -- a compound linked with the consumption of fish, seafood and a primarily vegetarian diet -- may reduce hypertension-related heart disease symptoms. ... read more

Stroke Survivors and Those at Risk Urged to Focus on Yoga and Tai Chi

Nov. 5, 2018 — One of Australia's biggest health issues could be checked if more people took up yoga or tai chi and reduced their blood pressure, an Australian study has ... read more

Dangerous Blood Pressure Caused by Specific Signalling in the Brain

Nov. 1, 2018 — Scientists have found that high blood pressure caused by specific signalling from the brain promotes heart disease by altering stem cells with the bone marrow. The results demonstrate how an ... read more

Oct. 30, 2018 — New insight into how cells sense blood pressure could present better targets for treating ... read more

How Some Heart Cells Cope With High Blood Pressure

Oct. 30, 2018 — Individual cells within the same heart cope differently with high blood pressure, according to a new study. This is the first time researchers have identified distinct differences between heart ... read more

Home Monitoring Confirms Clinic Diagnosis of High Blood Pressure

Oct. 29, 2018 — A new study found that home blood pressure readings of 130/80 mm Hg or higher correspond to greater risk for cardiovascular complications. This is the first US data to confirm a home monitoring ... read more

Could Wearable Technology Help Patients Monitor Blood Pressure?

Oct. 24, 2018 — A lab simulation model of an artificial artery demonstrates 'pulse wave velocity' is a feasible measurement for monitoring blood pressure. Wearable patches show promise for measuring PWV, ... read more

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Monday, December 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Sunday, September 17, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com