advertisement
Healthy Aging News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:47pm EST

More Healthy Aging News
December 15, 2018

Regular Bedtimes and Sufficient Sleep for Children May Lead to Healthier Teens

Dec. 6, 2018 — Having a regular, age-appropriate bedtime and getting sufficient sleep from early childhood may be important for healthy body weight in adolescence, according to ... read more

Insufficient Nutrition During Fetal Development May Lead to Early Menopause

Dec. 5, 2018 — Previous studies have demonstrated that fetal malnutrition can lead to adult chronic disorders such as type 2 diabetes and coronary artery disease. A new study out of China now suggests that it also ... read more

Scientists Identify 'Youth Factor' in Blood Cells That Speeds Fracture Repair

Dec. 5, 2018 — Researchers previously showed that introducing bone marrow stem cells to a bone injury can expedite healing, but the exact process was unclear. Now, the same team believes it has pinpointed the ... read more

Tissue Chips Rocket to International Space Station

Dec. 5, 2018 — Scientists have recently sent tissue chips, a research technology that reflects the human body, into space. On Dec. 4, the first set of NIH-funded tissue chips that model aspects of the human immune ... read more

Not One Disease: Researchers Classify Alzheimer's Patients in Six Subgroups

Dec. 4, 2018 — Researchers studying Alzheimer's disease have created an approach to classify patients with Alzheimer's disease, a finding that may open the door for personalized ... read more

Extent of US Lives Shortened by Gun Violence Twice as Great Among Blacks as Whites

Dec. 4, 2018 — The magnitude of lives shortened by gun violence in the US since the turn of the century has been more than twice as great among black Americans -- particularly those up to the age of 20 -- as it has ... read more

Neuroscientists Pinpoint Genes Tied to Dementia

Dec. 3, 2018 — A research team has identified genetic processes involved in the neurodegeneration that occurs in dementia -- an important step on the path toward developing therapies that could slow or halt the ... read more

Epigenetic Map May Pave Way for New Therapeutic Solutions to Hearing Loss

Dec. 3, 2018 — Epigenetics is the expression and control of genes. The epigenetics involved in the inner ear is a critical part of the mystery of hearing. A team has now created the first map of ... read more

Antibiotic Could Protect Against Neurodegenerative Diseases During Aging

Nov. 28, 2018 — An antibiotic, minocycline, can increase the lifespan of roundworms by preventing the build-up of proteins during aging, a study ... read more

Researchers Regrow Hair on Wounded Skin

Nov. 28, 2018 — By stirring crosstalk among skin cells that form the roots of hair, researchers report they have regrown hair strands on damaged skin. The findings better explain why hair does not normally grow on ... read more

Why Older Women Are Less Healthy Than Older Men

Nov. 28, 2018 — Genes that act late in life could explain why women have poorer health than men in older age, according to new ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Biologists have discovered that oxidative damage by free radicals produces an unusual pileup of short snippets of RNA in some neurons. This RNA buildup may predispose cells to neurodegenerative ... read more

Electrical Stimulation in the Nose Induces Sense of Smell in Human Subjects

Nov. 27, 2018 — Physicians have, for the first time, induced a sense of smell in humans by using electrodes in the nose to stimulate nerves in the olfactory bulb, a structure in the brain where smell information ... read more

The Five Types of Problem Drinking Are More Common at Different Ages

Nov. 26, 2018 — Alcohol abuse is more complicated than simply drinking too much. There may be five separate types of problem drinkers, according to Penn State researchers, and each one may be more common at ... read more

Cancer Treatments May Affect Cognitive Function by Accelerating Biological Aging

Nov. 26, 2018 — Cancer treatments are suspected to accelerate certain aging processes in the body. A new study has found that indicators of such biological aging correlate with declines in cognitive function in ... read more

Never-Before-Seen DNA Recombination in the Brain Linked to Alzheimer's Disease

Nov. 23, 2018 — Scientists have identified gene recombination in neurons that produces thousands of new gene variants within Alzheimer's disease brains. The study reveals for the first time how the ... read more

MRI Scans Shows Promise in Predicting Dementia

Nov. 20, 2018 — Doctors may one day be able to gauge a patient's risk of dementia with an MRI scan, according to a new study. Using a new technique for analyzing MRI data, researchers were able to predict who ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — By the time symptoms of sporadic Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease (sCJD) are typically discovered, death is looming and inevitable. In a new study, researchers report finding tell-tale evidence of the ... read more

Slowed Brainwaves Linked to Early Signs of Brain Cells Going Haywire Due to Dementia

Nov. 21, 2018 — To turn back the clock on Alzheimer's disease, many researchers are seeking ways to effectively diagnose the neurodegenerative disorder earlier. One potential way to do this is by tracking a ... read more

Response to Daily Stressors Could Affect Brain Health in Older Adults

Nov. 19, 2018 — Taking typical daily annoyances such as a long wait at the doctor's office or a traffic jam on the freeway in stride may help preserve brain health in older ... read more

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Saturday, October 20, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com