advertisement
Gynecology News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 5:18pm EST

More Gynecology News
December 15, 2018

How a Deadly Fungal Infection Shape-Shifts Into an Invasive Monster

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers have shed new light on just how the fungal infection Candida albicans shape-shifts into a deadly version with hyphae or filaments that help it break through human tissues and into the ... read more

One Size Doesn't Fit All, When Using Hormone Therapy to Treat Endometriosis

Oct. 25, 2018 — Endometriosis -- a condition caused by uterine tissue growing outside of the organ -- affects 10 percent of reproductive-aged women, whom it causes chronic pain that is significant and debilitating. ... read more

Anxious and Forgetful After Menopause? Low Estrogen May Be to Blame

Oct. 1, 2018 — Lack of estrogen may play a role in the development of anxiety and memory problems, according to a new rodent ... read more

Higher Body Fat Linked to Lower Breast Cancer Risk in Younger Women

June 21, 2018 — An analysis has linked higher body mass index, or BMI, to lower breast cancer risk for younger women, even for women within a normal weight ... read more

Long-Term Estrogen Therapy Changes Microbial Activity in the Gut

June 19, 2018 — Long-term therapy with estrogen and bazedoxifene alters the microbial composition and activity in the gut, affecting how estrogen is metabolized, a new study in mice ... read more

May 31, 2018 — Women are more prone to the development of autoimmune diseases. The female hormone estrogen is likely to affect the immune system. A team of scientists reported new findings related to the ... read more

La Trobe's Infection-Busting Discovery

May 17, 2018 — Scientists have shown a protein found in a tobacco plant has the potential to fight life-threatening infectious ... read more

Feminine Hygiene Products and Infection: Concerning Connection

Apr. 16, 2018 — Ninety-five percent of Canadian women have used vaginal hygiene products and a new study shows that these products might be doing more harm than ... read more

Apr. 16, 2018 — Scientists have developed a new tool to protect women from HIV ... read more

Fungi Found in the Guts of Healthy Adults Just Travel Through

Mar. 28, 2018 — Fungi found in the gastrointestinal tracts of healthy adults are largely transient and stem from the mouth or foods recently consumed, according to new ... read more

Stem Cell Therapy May Help Reverse Effects of Premature Menopause, Restore Fertility

Mar. 18, 2018 — Young women with premature ovarian insufficiency (POI) may be able to use their own bone marrow stem cells to rejuvenate their ovaries and avoid the effects of premature menopause, new research ... read more

Estrogen May Reduce Disordered Eating in Female Athletes With Irregular Periods

Mar. 18, 2018 — Giving one year of estrogen replacement to female athletes with exercise-induced menstrual irregularities improves drive for thinness, body dissatisfaction and uncontrolled eating, a new study ... read more

Birth Control Pills Increase Risk of Ischemic Stroke

Mar. 5, 2018 — Oral contraceptives increase the risk of ischemic stroke, but this risk is very small among women who do not have other stroke risk factors, according to a new ... read more

Blood Test Cuts Time to Diagnosis for Common, Deadly Yeast Infection, National Trial Shows

Feb. 9, 2018 — A new blood test seems to perform as well as, if not better than, traditional blood cultures at detecting candidemia, a type of fungal yeast infection that commonly strikes hospital patients. Quick ... read more

Site of First Chlamydia Exposure Makes Big Difference

Jan. 26, 2018 — Exposing the gut to chlamydia protects against subsequent infection in the genital tract and other tissues, researchers have discovered. Chlamydia is the nation's most common sexually ... read more

Factor That Doubles the Risk of Death from Breast Cancer Identified

Jan. 19, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that the risk of death from breast cancer is twice as high for patients with high heterogeneity of the estrogen receptor within the same tumor as compared to patients with ... read more

HIV-1 Genetic Diversity Is Higher in Vaginal Tract Than in Blood During Early Infection

Jan. 18, 2018 — A first-of-its-kind study has found that the genetic diversity of human immunodeficiency virus type 1 (HIV-1) is higher in the vaginal tract than in the blood stream during early infection. This ... read more

Conception During IUD Use Increases Risks to Mother and Infant

Jan. 8, 2018 — Women who conceive while using an intrauterine contraceptive device (IUD) have a greater risk of preterm delivery, low birth weight babies, bacterial infections, or losing a fetus, according to ... read more

Common Birth Control Shot Linked to Risk of HIV Infection

Jan. 6, 2018 — Transitioning away from a popular contraceptive shot known as DMPA could help protect women in Sub-Saharan Africa and other high-risk regions from becoming infected with HIV, according to new ... read more

Dec. 15, 2017 — A new genetic analysis of fungal yeast infections (candidiasis) from around the world has revealed surprising secrets about how these microbes reproduce and cause disease, according to a new ... read more

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Friday, December 15, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Monday, March 6, 2017
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016
Thursday, September 8, 2016
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Thursday, August 25, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Thursday, August 11, 2016
Thursday, August 4, 2016
Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Monday, July 18, 2016
Thursday, July 14, 2016
Monday, July 11, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Friday, June 17, 2016
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Sunday, May 29, 2016
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Friday, May 13, 2016
Thursday, May 5, 2016
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Thursday, April 21, 2016
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Sunday, April 3, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Thursday, March 24, 2016
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Friday, March 18, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Tuesday, February 23, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com