advertisement
Gene Therapy News
February 19, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:18pm EST

More Gene Therapy News
February 19, 2019

Making 'Sense' of the 'Cart Before the Horse' in Mammalian Cells

Jan. 28, 2019 — Researchers show that antisense RNA can mediated the formation of fusion ... read more

Gene Signature Discovery May Predict Response to Immune Therapy

Nov. 8, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a gene signature biomarker that may predict which patients will respond -- or not -- to immune ... read more

New Study Offers Hope for Patients Suffering from a Rare Form of Blindness

Nov. 1, 2018 — A new form of therapy may halt or even reverse a form of progressive vision loss that, until now, has inevitably led to blindness. This hyper-targeted approach offers hope to individuals living with ... read more

CRISPR Gene Editing Will Find Applications in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Oct. 30, 2018 — The CRISPR genome editing technique promises to be a 'transformative leap' in genetic engineering and therapy, affecting almost every area of medicine. That includes plastic surgery, with ... read more

Preventing Sudden Cardiac Death With Genome Editing

Oct. 30, 2018 — Gene editing successfully prevented sudden cardiac death in a mouse model of inherited cardiac arrhythmia ... read more

Normal Function of ALS and Dementia Linked Gene Determined for the First Time

Oct. 24, 2018 — The normal function of a gene associated with the neurodegenerative diseases amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) and frontotemporal dementia (FTD) has been determined for the first ... read more

Oct. 18, 2018 — Viral vectors used to deliver gene therapies undergo spontaneous changes during manufacturing which affects their structure and function. As gene therapy approaches become more common for treating ... read more

Novel Immune Syndrome Described

Oct. 18, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a new human immunodeficiency syndrome in two patients on separate continents. The study reveals that a mutation in a gene called IKBKB disrupts the immune system, leading ... read more

Oct. 16, 2018 — Biological engineers have devised a way to regulate the expression of messenger RNA once it gets into cells, giving them more precise control over gene therapy treatments for cancer and other ... read more

Disease Causing Mutation Found in French-Canadians

Oct. 1, 2018 — A team of scientists has discovered the first French-Canadian founder mutation gene linked to synucleinopathies, a group of neurodegenerative diseases that includes Parkinson's disease (PD), ... read more

Sep. 17, 2018 — A promising gene therapy for visually impaired sheep is now safe for human ... read more

How Exercise Generates New Neurons, Improves Cognition in Alzheimer's Mouse

Sep. 6, 2018 — A study finds that neurogenesis -- inducing the production of new neurons -- in the brain structure in which memories are encoded can improve cognitive function in a mouse model of Alzheimer's ... read more

Scientists Engineer Way to Prevent Immune Response to Gene Therapy in Mice

Sep. 3, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated that gene therapy can be effective without causing a dangerous side effect common to all gene therapy: an autoimmune reaction to the normal protein, which the ... read more

New Genetic Marker Could Help Diagnose Aggressive Prostate Cancer

Aug. 30, 2018 — A new link has been found between certain genetic mutations, the aggressiveness of prostate cancer, risk of developing the disease and poorer survival rates of ... read more

Gene Therapy Vectors Carrying the Telomerase Gene Do Not Increase the Risk of Cancer

Aug. 20, 2018 — Researchers have shown in a new study that the gene therapy with telomerase that they have developed, and which has proven to be effective in mice against diseases caused by excessive telomere ... read more

Aug. 14, 2018 — An aquarium fish that senses the Earth's magnetic field as it swims could help unlock how the human brain works and how diseases such as Parkinson's and other neurological disorders ... read more

Amish Nemaline Myopathy Natural History Study Finds Promise for Gene Therapy Treatment

Aug. 13, 2018 — A new comprehensive natural history study about Amish nemaline myopathy (ANM) in the Old Order Amish population focuses on the promise of gene therapy for this lethal disorder. Amish nemaline ... read more

Aug. 2, 2018 — The fight against cystic fibrosis has taken a major step forward, with new research showing that cells causing the debilitating genetic disorder could be successfully replaced with healthy ... read more

Gene Therapy: Better Adenine Base Editing System

July 31, 2018 — Scientists have developed and improved the ABE system in mouse and rat strains, which has great implications for human genetic disorders and gene ... read more

July 26, 2018 — Researchers delayed signs of amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) in rodents by injecting them with a second-generation drug designed to silence the gene, superoxide dismutase 1 (SOD1). The results ... read more

Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Monday, December 11, 2017
Sunday, December 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Sunday, August 27, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Saturday, July 8, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Friday, June 2, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com