advertisement
Foodborne Illness News
January 16, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 2:48am EST

More Foodborne Illness News
January 16, 2019

Dec. 11, 2018 — Human norovirus is a major cause of infections that can be particularly dangerous to children and elderly people. Here, a research team found that human induced pluripotent stem cell-derived ... read more

Nov. 1, 2018 — Many vendors at farmers' markets take inadequate precautions to prevent the spread of foodborne illness, and they should be trained to reduce food-safety risks, according to researchers who ... read more

Researchers Seek Vaccine for 'Traveler's Diarrhea'

Sep. 25, 2018 — Medical researchers have discovered how ETEC works to cause disease. They are using this information in an effort to develop a preventive vaccine for ... read more

Sep. 24, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a way to halt the invasion of the toxoplasmosis-causing parasite into cells, depriving the parasite of a key factor necessary for its growth. The findings are a key step ... read more

Superbug Discovery Renews Hope for Antibiotic Treatment

Sep. 4, 2018 — Bacteria that were thought to be resistant to a powerful antibiotic may be susceptible to treatment after all, research has ... read more

E. Coli Strain from Retail Poultry May Cause Urinary Tract Infections in People

Aug. 28, 2018 — A strain of Escherichia coli (E. coli) found in retail chicken and turkey products may cause a wide range of infections in people, according to a new ... read more

Biological Engineers Discover New Antibiotic Candidates

Aug. 20, 2018 — Researchers have found that fragments of the protein pepsinogen, an enzyme used to digest food in the stomach, can kill bacteria such as Salmonella and E. coli. Such peptides could potentially be ... read more

Aug. 16, 2018 — Transmission of toxoplasmosis from mother to fetus can lead to severe congenital problems and fetal death, and tests for the parasitic infection during pregnancy are critical. Now, researchers have ... read more

Bribing Bacteria to Play Nicely Is Good for Everyone

Aug. 9, 2018 — Researchers report that giving mice dietary iron supplements enabled them to survive a normally lethal bacterial infection and resulted in later generations of those bacteria being less virulent. The ... read more

Aug. 8, 2018 — Researchers have found that a group of viruses that cause severe stomach illness -- including the one famous for widespread outbreaks on cruise ships -- get transmitted to humans through ... read more

July 28, 2018 — Many foods produced on an industrial scale include raw ingredients mixed together in enormous stainless steel machines that can be difficult to clean. A research team proposes a simple new solution: ... read more

Molecules from Breast Milk and Seaweed Suggest Strategies for Controlling Norovirus

July 26, 2018 — New research suggests that it may be easier than anticipated to find a compound that could be used as a food supplement to stop the spread of norovirus in children's ... read more

Yeast Species Used in Food Industry Can Cause Disease in Humans, Study Finds

July 19, 2018 — A major cause of drug-resistant clinical yeast infections is the same species previously regarded as non-pathogenic and commonly used in the biotechnology and food ... read more

July 11, 2018 — Researchers have clarified how pathogenic E. coli bacteria attached to the host intestinal epithelium. They revealed that type IV pili on the surface of the bacteria were not sufficient for adherence ... read more

July 2, 2018 — Researchers have decoded the mechanisms used by the parasite Toxoplasma gondii to enter the cells of a host. Using high-resolution, high-speed imaging, they identified a unique process by which the ... read more

Majority of Teenagers Need Food Safety Education

June 26, 2018 — A new study highlights a low level of awareness among youth around the proper precautions they need to take when it comes to handling ... read more

One in 10 Parents Say Their Child Has Gotten Sick from Spoiled or Contaminated Food

May 21, 2018 — Few parents are using some simple strategies to protect kids from food poisoning outside the home, such as at a potluck or restaurant, according to a new ... read more

May 17, 2018 — A new study shows that a kind of E. coli most associated with 'travelers' diarrhea' and children in underdeveloped areas of the world causes more severe disease in people with blood ... read more

Reducing Tapeworm Infection Could Improve Academic Performance, Reduce Poverty

May 11, 2018 — Tapeworm infection from eating contaminated pork can damage the brain, causing learning impairments and possibly enforcing cycles of poverty. A new study is the first to look at infection rates ... read more

Shiga Toxin-Producing E. Coli Found in Food

May 9, 2018 — Escherichia coli (E. coli) is a germ that occurs naturally in the gut of mammals and birds, as well as in the human intestinal flora. However, certain E. coli types can cause severe diarrhea in ... read more

Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Monday, December 11, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Friday, June 23, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com