advertisement
Fertility News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:18am EST

More Fertility News
February 20, 2019

Infertility Treatment Linked With Slightly Higher Risk of Pregnancy Complications

Feb. 4, 2019 — Women who have undergone infertility treatment, such as in vitro fertilization, are more likely to experience severe pregnancy complications, according to new ... read more

Large-Scale Study Identifies Shared Genetic Architecture for Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Diagnosis

Dec. 21, 2018 — An international consortium of researchers identify genetic underpinnings associated with PCOS to understand and better diagnose ... read more

Duration of Infertility in Men May Affect Sperm Count

Dec. 5, 2018 — A longer duration of infertility in men was associated with lower sperm count and other parameters of impaired sperm, according to a recent study. Also, older age and higher body mass index were ... read more

Lengthy Time to Conception and Fertility Treatment Might Affect Child's Asthma Risk

Dec. 4, 2018 — Children whose parents take more than a year to get pregnant and who use fertility treatment may be at heightened risk of developing asthma, suggests a large population-based ... read more

Sperm Count 50 Percent Lower in Sons of Fathers Who Smoke

Nov. 26, 2018 — Studies have repeatedly linked maternal smoking during pregnancy with reduced sperm counts in male offspring. Now a research team has discovered that, independently of nicotine exposure from the ... read more

New Genetic Causes Linked to Abnormal Pregnancies and Miscarriages

Nov. 20, 2018 — Scientists have identified three genes responsible for recurrent molar pregnancies, a rare complication that occurs when a non-viable pregnancy with no embryo implants in the uterus. The results of ... read more

Perspective on Legal, Ethical Implications of Lost Eggs and Embryos

Nov. 20, 2018 — Three medical and legal scholars discussed the implications of one couple's wrongful death suit seeking compensation for the March 2018 loss at a fertility center of more than 4,000 frozen eggs ... read more

World's Most Comprehensive Digital Roadmap to Unlock Male Infertility

Nov. 7, 2018 — Millions of couples who have trouble conceiving may get relief from new research. The researchers have developed a high-resolution genetic map showing how men produce sperm cells. Their effort could ... read more

Nov. 1, 2018 — Almost half of our DNA is made up of jumping genes, moving around the genome in developing sperm and egg cells. They trigger DNA damage, mutations, sterility or death. Organisms have survived these ... read more

Single Women Freeze Their Eggs to Avoid 'Panic Parenting,' Study Finds

Nov. 1, 2018 — Most single women who freeze their eggs for non-medical reasons are doing so to avoid 'panic parenting' (entering into unwise relationships to have a genetically related child), a new study ... read more

Could Bariatric Surgery Make Men More Virile?

Oct. 31, 2018 — Men who have undergone bariatric surgery as a long-term way of losing weight might also benefit from increased testosterone levels post-surgery. However, there is no evidence that the sperm quality ... read more

Oct. 25, 2018 — Three proteins regulate each other with surprising twists and turns in female mouse eggs, a finding that may play an important role in female fertility and cancer biology, according to ... read more

New Test Measures Men's Fertility

Oct. 24, 2018 — At a time when more than half of male infertility cannot be explained by current methods, a new test is able to measure male ... read more

Smarter Data Analysis Strategies Will Improve Infertility Treatment in the Future

Oct. 11, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a simple way how to improve infertility treatment in the future. The results of the study can be used in precision medicine to account for the variability in each female ... read more

Stress Reduces Fertility in Women

Oct. 1, 2018 — In North America, 20 to 25 percent of women and 18 to 21 percent of men of reproductive age report daily psychological stress. Although previous research has suggested that stress can decrease the ... read more

Removal of Ovary for Fertility Preservation Found Safe in Girls as Young as 5 Months

Oct. 1, 2018 — In the first publication from the U.S. on surgical techniques and outcomes of single ovary removal for fertility preservation in girls, surgeons report that the procedure caused no complications and ... read more

'Cellular Memory' of DNA Damage in Oocyte Quality Control

Sep. 27, 2018 — Females are born with a finite number of eggs that come from a much larger pool of millions of precursor cells. New research shows how cells that have experienced DNA damage are removed from this ... read more

Women Who Breastfeed for at Least Five Months Have More Kids

Sep. 19, 2018 — New research shows that women who breastfeed their first child for five months or longer are more likely to have three or more children, and less likely to have only one ... read more

Sperm Quality Study Updates Advice for Couples Trying to Conceive

Sep. 17, 2018 — New clinical and molecular evidence shows sperm quality and reproductive outcomes are improved when semen is provided after just 1-3 hours of ... read more

Undiagnosed STIs Can Increase Negative PMS Symptoms

Sep. 17, 2018 — Women that have undiagnosed sexually transmitted infections may be at greater risk of experiencing negative premenstrual symptoms (PMS), according to new ... read more

Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com