advertisement
Disability News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:48am EST

More Disability News
December 12, 2018

Brain-Computer Interface Advances Improve Prosthetics, Therapies

Nov. 6, 2018 — Advances in connecting neural stimulation to physical control of the body are transforming the development of prosthetics and therapeutic training for people with disabilities, according to new ... read more

Back Pain Shows Significant Association With Mortality Among Older Women

Nov. 6, 2018 — Researchers found that frequent, persistent back pain is associated with earlier death in a study of more than 8,000 older women who were followed for an average of 14 ... read more

New Gene Therapy Reprograms Brain Glial Cells Into Neurons

Nov. 5, 2018 — A new gene therapy can turn certain brain glial cells into functioning neurons, which in turn could help repair the brain after a stroke or during neurological disorders like Alzheimer's or ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Scientists have created a tiny, biodegradable scaffold to transplant stem cells and deliver drugs, which may help treat Alzheimer's and Parkinson's diseases, aging brain degeneration, ... read more

Traumatic Brain Injuries Can Lead to Long-Term Neurological and Psychiatric Disorders

Nov. 2, 2018 — New research suggests that children who suffer traumatic brain injuries are at significantly increased risk of developing new post-traumatic neuropsychiatric disorders, and may benefit from ongoing ... read more

Robotic Arm May Help to Rehabilitate Chronic Stroke Victims

Oct. 29, 2018 — New research finds that robotic arm rehabilitation in chronic stroke patients with aphasia, the loss of ability to understand or express speech, may promote speech and language function ... read more

Oct. 26, 2018 — Researchers have identified 'navigator' neurons that are key to setting up connections in the system responsible for the sense of smell. The new study builds on a breakthrough 2014 report ... read more

Protecting Against Vaccine Administration Injury

Oct. 23, 2018 — A recent study reiterates the need for health care professionals, including pharmacists, to take certain precautions to minimize the risk of their patients suffering shoulder injury related to ... read more

Oct. 23, 2018 — Scientists have developed a miniaturized electronic platform for the stimulation and recording of peripheral nerve fibers on a chip. By modulating and rapidly recording nerve activity with a high ... read more

Discovery of Inner Ear Function May Improve Diagnosis of Hearing Impairment

Oct. 15, 2018 — Results from a research study show how the inner ear processes speech, something that has until now been ... read more

Pain Disruption Therapy Treats Source of Chronic Back Pain

Oct. 14, 2018 — People with treatment-resistant back pain may get significant and lasting relief with dorsal root ganglion (DRG) stimulation therapy, an innovative treatment that short-circuits pain, a new study ... read more

New Approach Could Jumpstart Breathing After Spinal Cord Injury

Oct. 10, 2018 — A research team has developed an innovative strategy that could help to restore breathing following traumatic spinal cord ... read more

Oct. 10, 2018 — Scientists have developed a method to 3-D print cells to produce human tissue such as ligaments and tendons to greatly improve a patient's recovery. A person with a badly damaged ligament, ... read more

Oct. 8, 2018 — Peripheral nerve injuries leave people with tingling, numbness and weakness in their arms, hands and legs. Researchers have developed an implantable, bioabsorbable device that speeds recovery in rats ... read more

Gene Signature Predicts Outcome After Spinal Cord Injury

Oct. 5, 2018 — Scientists have determined a gene signature that is linked to the severity of spinal cord injury in animals and ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — In research that extends knowledge about the physiology of regeneration and wound repair, biologists have discovered that amputation of one limb is immediately reflected in the bioelectric properties ... read more

New Technique Uses Umbilical Cord Stem Cells for Early Repair of Cleft Palate

Oct. 2, 2018 — A technique using umbilical cord blood stem cells could be a promising new approach for repair of cleft palate in infants, researcher ... read more

New Knowledge on How Neurons Talk to Muscles

Oct. 2, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a new way in which nerve cells can control movement. In a study on zebrafish they show that the contact between neurons and muscles is more dynamic than previously ... read more

Oct. 1, 2018 — Scientists report on the discovery and implementation of a new, more efficient method for generating an important brain stem cell in the laboratory. The findings pave the way for greater ... read more

Focus on Neuroscience, Nociception to Improve Anesthesia, Paper Says

Oct. 1, 2018 — By focusing on nervous system circuits of nociception, the body's sensing of tissue damge, anesthesiologists can achieve unconsciousness in patients using less drug and manage post-operative ... read more

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com