advertisement
Diet and Weight Loss News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:47pm EST

More Diet and Weight Loss News
February 15, 2019

Feb. 8, 2019 — The bone marrow disease myelofibrosis is stimulated by excessive signaling from vitamin D and immune cells known as macrophages, reveals a research team. These findings could help to develop ... read more

Study Examines Aspirin Use to Prevent Colorectal Cancer

Feb. 7, 2019 — The US Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) concluded that aspirin reduces the risk of colorectal cancer by 40 percent as well as recurrence of advanced polyps, which are a major risk factor. To ... read more

Weight Loss Surgery Changes the Way Our Bodies Sense Food

Feb. 5, 2019 — How bariatric surgery helps people with obesity and diabetes is related to changes in the way the gut senses food and nutrients after the operation, researchers report. They found that following ... read more

Healthy Diet Can Ease Symptoms of Depression

Feb. 5, 2019 — An analysis of data from almost 46,000 people has found that weight loss, nutrient boosting and fat reduction diets can all reduce the symptoms of ... read more

New Wisdom About High Cholesterol Treatment for Adults Aged 80 and Older

Feb. 4, 2019 — A team of researchers decided to learn more about whether current triglyceride-level guidelines make sense for people aged 80 and ... read more

Quality of Overall Diet Is Key to Lowering Type 2 Diabetes Risk

Feb. 4, 2019 — New research shows that a high-quality diet defined by low intake of animal foods such as red meat, and high intake of plant foods such as vegetables, fruits and whole grains, and reduced intake of ... read more

The Dangers of Hidden Fat: Exercise Is Your Best Defense Against Deep Abdominal Fat

Feb. 1, 2019 — Researchers analyzed two types of interventions -- lifestyle modification (exercise) and pharmacological (medicine) -- to learn how best to defeat fat lying deep in the ... read more

Persistent Low Body Weight in Young Kids Increases Risk for Anorexia Nervosa Later, Study Finds

Jan. 31, 2019 — A new study has found that a persistent low body mass index (BMI) in children, starting as young as age 2 for boys and 4 for girls, may be a risk factor for the development of anorexia nervosa in ... read more

Children Exposed to Air Pollution at School May Be at Greater Risk of Overweight and Obesity

Jan. 31, 2019 — Exposure to air pollution, particularly at school, could be associated with a higher risk of overweight and obesity during ... read more

Americans Concerned About Weight, but Don't Understand Link to Heart Conditions, Health

Jan. 31, 2019 — A new survey finds that while most Americans (88 percent) understand that there is a connection between a healthy heart and a healthy weight, most aren't doing enough -- or anything -- to combat ... read more

Some Gut Cells Slow Down Metabolism, Accelerate Cardiovascular Disease

Jan. 30, 2019 — Researchers have discovered how specific cells in the guts of mice slow down metabolism and eventually contribute to obesity, diabetes, hypertension and atherosclerosis. The findings, scientists say, ... read more

Human Milk Is a 'Life-Saving Intervention' for Infants With Congenital Heart Disease

Jan. 30, 2019 — With a lower risk of serious complications and improved feeding and growth outcomes, human milk is strongly preferred as the best diet for infants with congenital heart disease (CHD), according to a ... read more

Calorie Restriction Prevents Asthma Symptoms Linked to Inflammation in Mice

Jan. 30, 2019 — Experimenting with mice, researchers report that a low-calorie diet prevented asthma symptoms regardless of the diet's fat and sugar content. The researchers also say they found that obesity ... read more

Want Healthier Eating Habits? Start With a Workout

Jan. 30, 2019 — Researchers have found that formerly sedentary young adults who were instructed to exercise regularly for several weeks started choosing healthier foods without being asked ... read more

New Study Shows How Vegans, Vegetarians and Omnivores Feel About Eating Insects

Jan. 30, 2019 — Many non-vegan vegetarians and omnivores are open to including insects in their diet. For vegans, however, that is not an option, a new study shows. Researchers examined consumers' intentions to ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have found that a drug derived from omega-3 fatty acids can reduce osteoarthritis inflammation that's been caused by a high-fat ... read more

Oversized Meals Have Been Shown to Be a Factor in Obesity

Jan. 29, 2019 — A study conducted in Brazil, China, Finland, Ghana, India and the United States found 94 percent of meals served in restaurants contain more than the recommended number of ... read more

Does the 'Buddy System' Approach to Weight Loss Work?

Jan. 29, 2019 — One of the more common self-improvement goals, particularly in the winter months before 'beach body' season, is to lose weight. How people attempt to achieve their goals may vary by ... read more

Faster Weight Loss No Better Than Slow Weight Loss for Health Benefits

Jan. 29, 2019 — Losing weight slowly or quickly won't tip the scale in your favor when it comes to overall health, according to new research. Health researchers found that people who lose weight quickly versus ... read more

Exploring the Connection Between Hearing Loss and Cognitive Decline

Jan. 29, 2019 — A new study adds to a growing body of evidence that hearing loss is associated with higher risk of cognitive ... read more

Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com