advertisement
Diabetes News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:47pm EST

More Diabetes News
February 15, 2019

Study Examines Aspirin Use to Prevent Colorectal Cancer

Feb. 7, 2019 — The US Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) concluded that aspirin reduces the risk of colorectal cancer by 40 percent as well as recurrence of advanced polyps, which are a major risk factor. To ... read more

Weight Loss Surgery Changes the Way Our Bodies Sense Food

Feb. 5, 2019 — How bariatric surgery helps people with obesity and diabetes is related to changes in the way the gut senses food and nutrients after the operation, researchers report. They found that following ... read more

Identity Crisis of Satiety Neurons Leads to Obesity

Jan. 31, 2019 — Obesity -- as research in the past decade has shown -- is first and foremost a brain disease. Researchers have discovered a molecular switch that controls the function of satiety neurons and ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — In a new study, researchers shed new light on the origin and function of hormone producing cells in the intestine and open new avenues to tweak gut hormone production to treat human ... read more

Some Gut Cells Slow Down Metabolism, Accelerate Cardiovascular Disease

Jan. 30, 2019 — Researchers have discovered how specific cells in the guts of mice slow down metabolism and eventually contribute to obesity, diabetes, hypertension and atherosclerosis. The findings, scientists say, ... read more

Extremely High Blood Pressure in African-Americans Is 5 Times the National Average

Jan. 30, 2019 — Extremely high blood pressure that leads to strokes, heart attacks and acute kidney damage, classified as hypertensive emergency, is five times higher in inner-city African-American patients than the ... read more

Vitamin D Could Lower the Risk of Developing Diabetes

Jan. 30, 2019 — The benefits of vitamin D in promoting bone health are already well known. A new study suggests that vitamin D also may promote greater insulin sensitivity, thus lowering glucose levels and the risk ... read more

Investigators Study Effect of Switching Insulin Medications

Jan. 29, 2019 — Switching from higher cost analogue insulin to lower cost human insulin resulted in small increases in blood sugar levels not likely to be clinically meaningful, according to a new ... read more

Faster Weight Loss No Better Than Slow Weight Loss for Health Benefits

Jan. 29, 2019 — Losing weight slowly or quickly won't tip the scale in your favor when it comes to overall health, according to new research. Health researchers found that people who lose weight quickly versus ... read more

Bad Cholesterol: 'Slim Down' Fat-Carrying Particles to Reduce Its Spread

Jan. 28, 2019 — The enzyme that 'loads up' fat-carrying particles in the liver before they are transported around the body has been identified for the first ... read more

Jan. 25, 2019 — Patients undergoing long-term treatment with steroids may suffer from metabolic side effects. Researchers have now pinpointed a mechanism that leads to so-called steroid diabetes. Their findings have ... read more

Key Protein in the Production of Insulin Discovered

Jan. 25, 2019 — The crucial hormone insulin needs help acquiring the right structure. A protein that assists in the process of insulin folding has just been discovered in a new study. They hope the new research ... read more

Insulin Deprivation Leads to Decreased ATP Production in Animal Study

Jan. 24, 2019 — Despite the strong association between diabetes and dementia, how insulin deficiency affects brain function remains unclear. A recent study used a mouse model to investigate this ... read more

Your Personality Could Put You at Greater Risk for Developing Diabetes

Jan. 24, 2019 — It has been said that a good personality can help one succeed in life. But can it also guard against disease risk? A new study shows that positive personality traits, such as optimism, actually may ... read more

Possible Link Between Rotavirus Vaccine and Decline in Type 1 Diabetes

Jan. 22, 2019 — A drop in the number of young children diagnosed with type 1 diabetes could be associated with the introduction of routine rotavirus vaccination of Australian infants, according to a new ... read more

Fecal Transplants: The 'Super-Donor' Phenomenon

Jan. 21, 2019 — Fecal transplants could be used to treat intestinal disorders like inflammatory bowel disease -- and perhaps even help prevent Alzheimer's and cancer -- if we can unlock the secrets of the ... read more

Jan. 18, 2019 — A recent study, affiliated with South Korea's Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST) has introduced a novel targeted drug delivery system in the fight against ... read more

Jan. 17, 2019 — Researchers have tweaked the recipe for coaxing human stem cells into insulin-secreting beta cells and shown that the resulting cells are more responsive to fluctuating glucose levels in the ... read more

New Risk Score Far More Effective for Diabetes Diagnosis

Jan. 17, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new risk score which takes into account detailed genetic information known to increase the chances of type 1 diabetes. This could be used to help identity babies at ... read more

Chaos in the Body Tunes Up Your Immune System

Jan. 16, 2019 — Chaos in bodily regulation can optimize our immune system, according to researchers. The discovery may prove to be of great significance for avoiding serious diseases such as cancer and ... read more

Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com