advertisement
Colon Cancer News
January 16, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:16am EST

More Colon Cancer News
January 16, 2019

Racial Differences in Colorectal Cancer Incidence Not Due to Biology

Oct. 23, 2018 — A systematic review and meta-analysis has found that, in spite of the higher incidence and death rate of colorectal cancer in blacks, no difference exists in the overall prevalence of advanced, ... read more

Cancer Stem Cells Use Normal Genes in Abnormal Ways

Oct. 12, 2018 — An new study shows that CDK1 directly interacts with Sox2 to keep cancer cells ... read more

New Role of TIP60 Protein in Controlling Tumor Formation

Oct. 9, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a new molecular pathway that controls colorectal cancer development, and their findings open new therapeutic ... read more

Anti-Inflammatory Use During Surgery Could Improve Cancer Outcomes

Sep. 4, 2018 — The world's first clinical trial (SURGUVANT) evaluating anti-inflammatory use at the time of surgery in colon cancer patients to improve their cancer ... read more

Genetic Mutations of Appendix Cancer Identified, May Impact Treatment

Aug. 8, 2018 — To understand why some patients with appendix cancer respond to standard treatment while others do not, researchers performed genetic profiling on 703 appendiceal tumors -- the largest such study of ... read more

Key Piece Identified for Slowing a Colorectal Cancer Subtype

Aug. 2, 2018 — Inhibiting the Jagged 1 protein in mice prevents the proliferation and growth of colon and rectal tumors. What is more, this approach to the disease permits the removal of existing tumors. The ... read more

Right-Sided Colon Cancer Patients Have Poorer Survival Than Those With Left-Sided Disease

July 23, 2018 — Surgeons report that patients with tumors on the right side may benefit from greater lymph node harvest during their ... read more

Low Or No-Calorie Soft Drinks Linked to Improved Outcomes in Colon Cancer

July 19, 2018 — Drinking artificially-sweetened beverages is associated with a significantly lower risk of colon cancer recurrence and cancer death, scientists have ... read more

New Target Protein for Colon Cancer Identified

July 17, 2018 — Researchers have identified a new potential target protein (c-Cbl) they believe can help further the understanding of colon cancer and ultimately survival of patients with the ... read more

Smell Receptors in the Body Could Help Sniff out Disease

July 12, 2018 — A review of more than 200 studies reveals that olfactory receptors -- proteins that bind to odors that aid the sense of smell -- perform a wide range of mostly unknown functions outside the nose. The ... read more

A Study Points to New Therapeutic Targets for Tumors Associated With Chronic Inflammation

July 11, 2018 — Scientists report a new mechanism that contributes to the development of inflammation-associated colon cancer and points to new therapeutic ... read more

Drug Compound Stops Cancer Cells from Spreading in Mice

June 22, 2018 — New research shows that it may be possible to freeze cancer cells and kill them where they ... read more

Blood Vitamin D Levels Linked to Colorectal Cancer Risk

June 14, 2018 — A new study authored by scientists from more than 20 medical centers and organizations finds that higher circulating vitamin D concentrations are significantly associated with lower colorectal cancer ... read more

June 6, 2018 — Researchers have discovered the identity of the stem-cell niche of the colon. The niche comprises special cells that activate the stem cells of the adjacent intestinal epithelium and are responsible ... read more

New Guidelines Recommend Earlier Colorectal Cancer Screening

May 31, 2018 — New guidelines developed by the American Cancer Society recommend that screening for colorectal cancer for average-risk adults begin at age 45, five years earlier than the previous ... read more

May 29, 2018 — When scientists applied a chemical found in soybeans to a non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug (NSAID), they increased its anticancer properties and reduced its side ... read more

May 16, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that colon cancers are often resistant to existing drug treatments because they are composed of two different cell types that can replace each other when one cell type is ... read more

Study Confirms Curable State Between Single and Widespread Cancers

May 7, 2018 — Using molecular determinants combined with clinical data, physicians confirm their oligometastasis hypothesis in colorectal cancers with limited spread of disease to the ... read more

Targeted 'Click-to-Release' Chemotherapy Gives Good Results in Mice

May 4, 2018 — Scientists have developed a new technique for the targeted delivery of chemotherapy for tumors in cases where this was previously very difficult. By way of the controlled 'click-to-release' ... read more

Identifying the Mechanism in Obesity's Link to Colon Cancer

Apr. 30, 2018 — Researchers report that they have identified a new molecular mechanism to explain the link between obesity and increased risk of colon inflammation, which is a major risk factor in colorectal ... read more

Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Monday, December 11, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Monday, March 20, 2017
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com