advertisement
Chronic Illness News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:18pm EST

More Chronic Illness News
December 15, 2018

New Method for Studying ALS More Effectively

Dec. 12, 2018 — The neurodegenerative disease ALS causes motor neuron death and paralysis. However, long before the cells die, they lose contact with the muscles as their axons atrophy. Researchers have now devised ... read more

Workplace Exposure to Pesticides and Metals Linked to Heightened Heart Disease Risk

Dec. 11, 2018 — Workplace exposure to metals and pesticides is linked to a heightened risk of heart disease in Hispanic and Latino workers, reveals new ... read more

Unique Immune Cell Likely Drives Chronic Inflammation, Researchers Discover

Dec. 11, 2018 — For the first time, researchers have identified that an immune cell subset called gamma delta T cells may be causing and/or perpetuating the systemic inflammation found with normal aging among the ... read more

Possible Connection Between Cardiovascular Disease and Living Near Oil and Gas Wells

Dec. 11, 2018 — Researchers have found a possible connection between the intensity of oil and gas exploration in an area and early indicators of cardiovascular disease among nearby ... read more

Optimal Blood Pressure Treatment for Stroke Patients

Dec. 10, 2018 — Aggressive treatment of hypertension in stroke patients could do more harm than good in the long term, according to a new ... read more

Personalized Medicine Tool for Inherited Colorectal Cancer Syndrome

Dec. 10, 2018 — An international team of researchers has developed, calibrated, and validated a novel tool for identifying the genetic changes in Lynch syndrome genes that are likely to be responsible for causing ... read more

Two Compounds in Coffee May Team Up to Fight Parkinson's

Dec. 10, 2018 — Scientists have found a compound in coffee that may team up with caffeine to fight Parkinson's disease and Lewy body dementia -- two progressive and currently incurable diseases associated with ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Takayasu arteritis is an autoimmune disease resulting in chronic aortic inflammation leading to aneurysm or aortic regurgitation. Researchers showed that it is caused by MLX gene mutation. This ... read more

New Generation of Therapeutics Based on Understanding of Aging Biology Show Promise for Alzheimer's Disease

Dec. 7, 2018 — A scientific strategy that explores therapeutic targets based on the biology of aging is gaining ground as an effective approach to prevent and treat Alzheimer's ... read more

Inflammatory Bowel Disease Linked to Prostate Cancer

Dec. 7, 2018 — Men with inflammatory bowel disease have four to five times higher risk of being diagnosed with prostate cancer. This is the first report to show these men have higher than average PSA values and a ... read more

What's Behind Mediterranean Diet and Lower Cardiovascular Risk?

Dec. 7, 2018 — A new study offers insights from a cohort study of women in the U.S. who reported consuming a Mediterranean-type ... read more

Targeted Cognitive Training Benefits Patients With Severe Schizophrenia

Dec. 7, 2018 — Researchers find that patients with severe, refractory schizophrenia benefit from targeted cognitive therapy, improving auditory and verbal outcomes and the way they process ... read more

Key to Lifelong Heart Health Is Childhood Intervention

Dec. 6, 2018 — Evolving evidence shows that heart healthy habits in adults are rooted in the environments we live in in early childhood, representing a window of opportunity in young children to focus on health ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a hormone in a mouse study that can be used immediately to can help doctors predict how severely patients with the rare disease methylmalonic acidemia are affected and ... read more

Infections During Childhood Increase the Risk of Mental Disorders

Dec. 5, 2018 — A new study shows that the infections children contract during their childhood are linked to an increase in the risk of mental disorders during childhood and adolescence. This knowledge expands our ... read more

Study Links Vitamin D-Deficient Older Adults With Greater Risk of Developing Depression

Dec. 5, 2018 — A new study has shown for the first time in Ireland that a deficiency in vitamin D was associated with a substantial increased risk of depression over a four-year follow up period. The findings form ... read more

Insufficient Nutrition During Fetal Development May Lead to Early Menopause

Dec. 5, 2018 — Previous studies have demonstrated that fetal malnutrition can lead to adult chronic disorders such as type 2 diabetes and coronary artery disease. A new study out of China now suggests that it also ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — Graphene can determine whether cerebrospinal fluid comes from a person with ALS, MS or from someone without a neurodegenerative ... read more

Sleep Problems in Young Adult Students Revealed in New Study

Dec. 5, 2018 — A new study indicates that sleep problems are both prevalent and increasing among ... read more

Alcohol Intake May Be Key to Long-Term Weight Loss for People With Diabetes

Dec. 3, 2018 — A new study suggests that alcohol consumption may attenuate long-term weight loss in adults with Type 2 ... read more

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com