advertisement
Cholesterol News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:46pm EST

More Cholesterol News
February 15, 2019

New Wisdom About High Cholesterol Treatment for Adults Aged 80 and Older

Feb. 4, 2019 — A team of researchers decided to learn more about whether current triglyceride-level guidelines make sense for people aged 80 and ... read more

Real-Time Detection of Cholesterol in Liver-on-Chip Cultures of Human Liver Cells

Jan. 11, 2019 — Researchers have developed a novel microfluidic device for measuring in real-time the cholesterol secreted from liver tissue-chip containing human hepatocytes. This innovation can help researchers ... read more

High Intake of Dietary Fiber and Whole Grains Associated With Reduced Risk of Non-Communicable Diseases

Jan. 10, 2019 — Observational studies and clinical trials conducted over nearly 40 years reveal the health benefits of eating at least 25g to 29g or more of dietary fiber a day, according to a series of systematic ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — There's more evidence that a high-fat diet is bad for both younger males and females, but exactly how it's harmful may differ between the sexes, scientists ... read more

Egg Metabolites in Blood Related to Lower Risk of Type 2 Diabetes

Jan. 3, 2019 — Consumption of one egg every day seems to associate with a blood metabolite profile that is related to a lower risk of type 2 diabetes, a new study ... read more

Metabolic Syndrome Patients Need More Vitamin C to Break Cycle of Antioxidant Depletion

Jan. 2, 2019 — A higher intake of vitamin C is crucial for metabolic syndrome patients trying to halt a potentially deadly cycle of antioxidant disruption and health-related problems, a researcher ... read more

Study Sheds Light on the Function of a Long-Mysterious PCSK9 Mutation

Jan. 2, 2019 — High LDL a leading risk factor for heart disease. Many cholesterol medications lower LDL, some of them by targeting the protein PCSK9. Scientists now report on an investigation into why experiments ... read more

High Cholesterol Levels After Christmas

Dec. 28, 2018 — Large quantities of rich Christmas food appear to boost Danes' cholesterol levels. Right after the Christmas break, levels are 20 percent higher than in the ... read more

How Exercise Reduces Belly Fat in Humans

Dec. 27, 2018 — Some of you may have made a New Year's resolution to hit the gym to tackle that annoying belly fat. But have you ever wondered how physical activity produces this desired effect? A signaling ... read more

Statins Are More Effective for Those Who Follow the Mediterranean Diet

Dec. 21, 2018 — For those who have already had a heart attack or a stroke, the combination of statins and Mediterranean Diet appears to be the most effective choice to reduce the risk of mortality, especially from ... read more

Cholesterol-Lowering Drugs Reduce Brown Adipose Tissue

Dec. 21, 2018 — Scientists have shown that statins, one of the most commonly prescribed classes of pharmaceuticals, reduce beneficial brown adipose tissue. But this is no reason to demonize these drugs, the ... read more

BMI Is a Good Measure of Health After All, New Study Finds

Dec. 11, 2018 — A new study supports body mass index as a useful tool for assessing obesity and ... read more

Study Links Frequent Red Meat Consumption to High Levels of Chemical Associated With Heart Disease

Dec. 11, 2018 — Researchers have identified another reason to limit red meat consumption: high levels of a gut-generated chemical called trimethylamine N-oxide (TMAO), that also is linked to heart disease. ... read more

Statins Have Low Risk of Side Effects

Dec. 10, 2018 — Cholesterol-lowering statin drugs are associated with a low risk of side effects. The benefits of statin therapy for most people outweigh the ... read more

What's Behind Mediterranean Diet and Lower Cardiovascular Risk?

Dec. 7, 2018 — A new study offers insights from a cohort study of women in the U.S. who reported consuming a Mediterranean-type ... read more

Hazelnuts Improve Older Adults' Micronutrient Levels, Study Shows

Dec. 6, 2018 — Older adults who added hazelnuts to their diet for a few months significantly improved their levels of two key ... read more

A Molecular Look at Nascent HDL Formation

Dec. 5, 2018 — Researchers have pinned down a molecular interaction between an apolipoprotein and a lipid transporter that's key to reverse cholesterol ... read more

A Mediterranean Diet in Pregnancy Is Associated With Lower Risk of Accelerated Growth

Dec. 3, 2018 — Over 2,700 women and their children participated in this study that highlights the benefits of a healthy ... read more

How a Small Molecule Promotes Removal of Excess Cholesterol

Nov. 27, 2018 — Scientists have determined the structure of the activated form of an enzyme that helps to return excess cholesterol to the ... read more

Engineered DNA-Encoded PCSK9 Inhibitors May Provide an Effective Alternative for Treating High Cholesterol

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers have developed novel synthetic DNA-encoded monoclonal antibodies (DMAbs) directed against PCSK9, a protein key to regulating cholesterol levels in the bloodstream. Results of preclinical ... read more

Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com