advertisement
Breast Cancer News
January 16, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 2:16am EST

More Breast Cancer News
January 16, 2019

Aggressive Prostate Cancer and Hereditary Breast Cancer

Jan. 9, 2019 — The study has potential implications for families with members suffering from these types of tumours who are at an increased risk of developing ... read more

Genetic Testing Does Not Cause Undue Worry for Breast Cancer Patients

Jan. 4, 2019 — As genetic testing for breast cancer has become more complex, evaluating a panel of multiple genes, it introduces more uncertainty about the results. But a new study finds that newer, more extensive ... read more

Persistent Hot Flashes May Lead to Increased Risk of Breast Cancer

Jan. 3, 2019 — Studies examining the association between vasomotor symptoms (VMS) and breast cancer are not new, but results have been inconsistent. A new larger-scale study concludes that women participating in ... read more

Tumors Backfire on Chemotherapy

Jan. 1, 2019 — Chemotherapy is an effective treatment for breast cancer, yet some patients develop metastasis in spite of it. Researchers have now discovered that chemotherapy-treated mammary tumors produce small ... read more

New Imaging Tools That Trace Key Breast Cancer Enzymes May Help Guide Therapies

Dec. 6, 2018 — A set of emerging diagnostic tools may help identify breast cancer patients who are most likely to benefit from therapies that target important enzymes fueling a range of subtypes, including ... read more

Women Reveal the Reasons They Reject a Preventive Drug for Breast Cancer

Dec. 3, 2018 — Only around a fifth of women at higher risk of developing breast cancer think they need to take a drug proven to help prevent the disease, according to new ... read more

How Much Do You Trust Dr. Google?

Nov. 28, 2018 — Women experiencing signs of breast cancer vary in how they value, use, and trust 'Dr. Google' when making sense of their symptoms, a new study ... read more

New Study Supports Mammography Screening at 30 for Some Women

Nov. 28, 2018 — A new, large-scale study of more than 5 million mammograms found that annual mammography screening beginning at age 30 may benefit women with at least one of three specific risk factors: dense ... read more

Cryoablation Shows Promise in Treating Low-Risk Breast Cancers

Nov. 28, 2018 — Cryoablation -- the destruction of cancer cells through freezing -- shows early indications of effectiveness in treating women with low-risk breast cancers. Researchers said that over the four years ... read more

Cancer Treatments May Affect Cognitive Function by Accelerating Biological Aging

Nov. 26, 2018 — Cancer treatments are suspected to accelerate certain aging processes in the body. A new study has found that indicators of such biological aging correlate with declines in cognitive function in ... read more

Breast Cancers Enhance Their Growth by Recruiting Cells from Bone Marrow

Nov. 23, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that breast tumors can boost their growth by recruiting stromal cells originally formed in the bone marrow. The study reveals that the recruitment of bone marrow-derived ... read more

Women Benefit from Mammography Screening Beyond Age 75

Nov. 21, 2018 — Women age 75 years and older should continue to get screening mammograms because of the comparatively high incidence of breast cancer found in this age group, according to a new ... read more

Hidden Estrogen Receptors in Breast Epithelium

Nov. 9, 2018 — Scientists have uncovered that next to estrogen receptor positive and negative there are cells with very low amounts of the receptor protein. The discovery has significant implications for the role ... read more

Women Who Are 'Larks' Have a Lower Risk of Developing Breast Cancer

Nov. 5, 2018 — Women who are 'larks', functioning better at the beginning of the day than the end of the day, have a lower of risk breast cancer, according to new ... read more

Breast Cancer Cells Become Invasive by Changing Their Identity

Nov. 5, 2018 — Researchers have identified a protein that determines the identity and invasive properties of breast cancer cells. The finding could lead to the development of new therapeutic and diagnostic ... read more

Hormone-Blocking Injections Reduce Early Menopause from Breast Cancer Treatment

Oct. 29, 2018 — Final results of a clinical trial show continued evidence that women who get injections of the hormone drug goserelin along with standard breast cancer chemotherapy are more likely to become pregnant ... read more

Small Risks May Have Big Impact on Breast Cancer Odds of Childhood Cancer Survivors

Oct. 27, 2018 — Scientists found that the combined effect of common genetic variations can dramatically increase risk of breast cancer for female pediatric cancer ... read more

Drug Improves Survival in Metastatic Breast Cancer

Oct. 24, 2018 — The drug palbociclib, used in combination with standard treatment, improved survival for women with hormone receptor-positive metastatic breast cancer, according to a large phase III clinical ... read more

First Immunotherapy Success for Triple-Negative Breast Cancer

Oct. 22, 2018 — New research has shown that by using a combination of immunotherapy and chemotherapy the body's own immune system can be tuned to attack triple-negative breast cancer, extending ... read more

Automated System Identifies Dense Tissue, a Risk Factor for Breast Cancer, in Mammograms

Oct. 16, 2018 — Researchers have developed an automated model that assesses dense breast tissue in mammograms -- which is an independent risk factor for breast cancer -- as reliably as expert radiologists. This ... read more

Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com