advertisement
Brain Tumor News
February 19, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:46pm EST

More Brain Tumor News
February 19, 2019

Cognitive Decline -- Radiation -- Brain Tumor Prevented by Temporarily Shutting Down Immune Response

Nov. 13, 2018 — Scientists report the first animal model of glioma -- the most aggressive and most common form of brain cancer in the US -- that can also be used to study the long-term effects of radiation therapy ... read more

Defective DNA Damage Repair Leads to Chaos in the Genome

Nov. 12, 2018 — Scientists have now found a cause for the frequent catastrophic events in the genetic material of cancer cells that have only been known for a few years: If an important DNA repair system of the ... read more

Decrease in Specific Gene 'Silencing' Molecules Linked With Pediatric Brain Tumors

Nov. 12, 2018 — Experimenting with lab-grown brain cancer cells, researchers have added to evidence that a shortage of specific tiny molecules that silence certain genes is linked to the development and growth of ... read more

Scientists Solve Century-Old Neuroscience Mystery; Answers May Lead to Epilepsy Treatment

Nov. 9, 2018 — Scientists have solved a 125-year-old mystery of the brain, and, in the process, uncovered a potential treatment for acquired epilepsy. Perineuronal nets modulate electrical impulses in the brain, ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — A very small molecule under study is able to kill a childhood brain cancer, and the lead researcher said it may be possible to reduce by 90 percent the amount of chemotherapy and radiation required ... read more

Study Shows Potential to Develop Brain Tumour Liquid Biopsies

Nov. 6, 2018 — Scientists are making strides in developing liquid biopsies for brain tumours by detecting tumour DNA in the fluid from around the brain and ... read more

Fluorescent Marker Can Help Guide Surgeons to Remove Dangerous Brain Tumor Cells More Accurately

Nov. 4, 2018 — A chemical that highlights tumor cells has been used by surgeons to help spot and safely remove brain cancer in a recent ... read more

Scientists Bring New Hope to Brain Tumor Patients

Nov. 2, 2018 — Scientists undertook a groundbreaking large-scale study on secondary glioblastomas (sGBM) to search for new therapy treatments. sGBMs are an aggressive type of brain tumor, target younger patients ... read more

Nature of Immune Cells in the Human Brain Disclosed

Nov. 2, 2018 — Researchers have disclosed the nature of how T cells protect the brain against harmful viruses. The results of the study are important for investigating the role of the immune system in numerous ... read more

Avoiding the Hippocampus During Whole-Brain Radiotherapy Prevents Cognitive Side Effects

Oct. 23, 2018 — Whole-brain radiotherapy can be delivered more safely to patients with brain metastases by avoiding the hippocampus, according to a new ... read more

New Tool Gives Deeper Understanding of Glioblastoma

Oct. 22, 2018 — Researchers have developed a new tool to study genetic 'switches' active in glioblastoma tumors that drive growth of the cancer. In a new article, they identified key switches in different ... read more

Olfactory Cells May Act as 'Trojan Horse,' Carry Anticancer Therapy to Deadly Brain Tumors

Sep. 26, 2018 — Researchers have found that a special type of cell essential to the ability of olfactory neurons to regenerate may be genetically engineered to deliver anticancer therapy to the dangerous brain ... read more

Sep. 25, 2018 — Neurologists have provided, for the first time, evidence that blood deposits in the brain may not require a blood vessel tear. The researchers found that brain endothelial cells, the cells that line ... read more

Sep. 19, 2018 — Researchers have identified a neuronal BRAF somatic mutation that causes intrinsic epileptogenicity in pediatric brain ... read more

Zika Vaccine Shows Promise for Treating Deadly Brain Cancer

Sep. 18, 2018 — Researchers have successfully deployed a Zika virus vaccine to target and kill human glioblastoma brain cancer stem cells, which had been transplanted into mice. In a new study, the team shows that a ... read more

A 'Homing System' Targets Therapeutic T-Cells to Brain Cancer

Sep. 5, 2018 — Researchers have developed a new strategy to overcome one of the main obstacles in the treatment of brain cancer -- access to the ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — Researchers have discovered how a molecule can help prevent certain types of brain tumors by recognizing and 'disarming' harmful proteins that cause ... read more

Stem Cells Show Promise as Drug Delivery Tool for Childhood Brain Cancer

Aug. 29, 2018 — Researchers showed they could shrink tumors in laboratory models of medulloblastoma, and extend life. The study is a necessary step toward developing clinical trials that would see if the approach ... read more

Mechanisms Behind Focused-Ultrasound-Assisted Treatment of Brain Tumors

Aug. 27, 2018 — A study has analyzed, for the first time, the mechanisms underlying the use of focused ultrasound to improve the delivery of anti-cancer drugs across the blood brain barrier into brain ... read more

Epigenetic Analysis of Aggressive Brain Tumors

Aug. 27, 2018 — Glioblastoma is a brain cancer with devastating prognosis. It is caused by numerous genetic defects, which make it difficult to treat. A new study demonstrates how epigenetic analysis of tumor ... read more

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com