advertisement
Bone and Spine News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:18am EST

More Bone and Spine News
December 12, 2018

Sex-Specific Effects of DHEA on Bone Mineral Density and Body Composition

Dec. 4, 2018 — Women 55 and older have an increased risk of bone and muscle loss but therapy with the hormone Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) may help prevent bone loss and increase muscle mass in older women, ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — Quantitative three-dimensional analysis of bone wear patterns can provide insight into the manufacture and use of early human tools, according to a new ... read more

'Dual Mobility' Hip Replacement Implant Reduces Risk of Dislocation, Study Finds

Nov. 7, 2018 — A new study indicates that a newer type of artificial hip known as a 'modular dual mobility' implant could reduce the risk of dislocation in patients who need a revision ... read more

Does a Woman's Weight Gain During Pregnancy Affect Children's Bone Health?

Nov. 7, 2018 — A new study has examined whether managing weight during pregnancy might affect children's bone mass. In under/normal weight mothers, weight gain during pregnancy was associated with slightly ... read more

Dangerous Blood Pressure Caused by Specific Signalling in the Brain

Nov. 1, 2018 — Scientists have found that high blood pressure caused by specific signalling from the brain promotes heart disease by altering stem cells with the bone marrow. The results demonstrate how an ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Skeletal stem cells are valuable because it's thought they can heal many types of bone injury, but they're difficult to find because researchers don't know exactly what they look like ... read more

Skeletal Stem Cells Regress When Tasked With Extensive Regeneration

Oct. 24, 2018 — New research shows that skeletal stem cells in mice assume a more primitive developmental state in response to extensive regeneration needs and environmental ... read more

Lead Accumulation in Shin Bone May Be Associated With Resistant High Blood Pressure

Oct. 24, 2018 — Resistant high blood pressure in men may be related to long-term exposure to lead that might not be detected using standard blood tests. Researchers found that the risk of resistant hypertension was ... read more

Bone Cell Response to Mechanical Force Is Balance of Injury and Repair

Oct. 17, 2018 — Scientists have revealed the intricate process that bone cells use to repair themselves after mechanical ... read more

Participating in Sports During Childhood May Have Long-Term Benefits for Bone Health

Oct. 17, 2018 — Participation in organized sport during childhood and adolescence is associated with bone mass at 20 years of ... read more

Nutrition Has a Greater Impact on Bone Strength Than Exercise

Oct. 17, 2018 — One question that scientists and fitness experts alike would love to answer is whether exercise or nutrition has a bigger positive impact on bone ... read more

New Way to Determine Whether Metastatic Cancer Cells in Breast Cancer Patients Are Dormant or Soon to Turn Deadly

Oct. 16, 2018 — For the first time ever, researchers have identified a protein as a marker that can indicate whether a cancer patient will develop a recurrence of lethal, metastatic ... read more

Pain Disruption Therapy Treats Source of Chronic Back Pain

Oct. 14, 2018 — People with treatment-resistant back pain may get significant and lasting relief with dorsal root ganglion (DRG) stimulation therapy, an innovative treatment that short-circuits pain, a new study ... read more

Oct. 10, 2018 — New archaeological evidence from southwest Madagascar reveals that modern humans colonized the island thousands of years later than previously thought, according to a new ... read more

New Approach Could Jumpstart Breathing After Spinal Cord Injury

Oct. 10, 2018 — A research team has developed an innovative strategy that could help to restore breathing following traumatic spinal cord ... read more

Neuron Death in ALS More Complex Than Previously Thought

Oct. 9, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that two different kinds of motor neurons that die in people with ALS may die in different ways -- an important insight for understanding the disease and, eventually, ... read more

Targeting Abnormal Signals Suggests Novel Method to Treat a Rare Childhood Blood Disease

Oct. 9, 2018 — Pediatric researchers studying the life-threatening blood disorder Fanconi anemia have devised a method to block the abnormal biological signals that drive the disease. This proof-of-concept finding ... read more

Too Much Vitamin A May Increase Risk of Bone Fractures

Oct. 9, 2018 — Consuming too much vitamin A may decrease bone thickness, leading to weak and fracture prone bones, according to a new study in ... read more

Gene Signature Predicts Outcome After Spinal Cord Injury

Oct. 5, 2018 — Scientists have determined a gene signature that is linked to the severity of spinal cord injury in animals and ... read more

New Technique Uses Umbilical Cord Stem Cells for Early Repair of Cleft Palate

Oct. 2, 2018 — A technique using umbilical cord blood stem cells could be a promising new approach for repair of cleft palate in infants, researcher ... read more

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com