advertisement
Bone and Spine News
February 19, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:18pm EST

More Bone and Spine News
February 19, 2019

Magnetic Fields Enhance Bone Remodeling

Feb. 14, 2019 — Since the creation of 3D-printed (3DP) porous titanium scaffolds in 2016, the scientific community has been exploring ways to improve their ability to stimulate osteogenesis, or bone remodeling. A ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — The bone marrow disease myelofibrosis is stimulated by excessive signaling from vitamin D and immune cells known as macrophages, reveals a research team. These findings could help to develop ... read more

Protocol Reduces Opioid Use in Spinal Surgery Patients

Jan. 25, 2019 — A novel 'Enhanced Recovery After Surgery' (ERAS) protocol for patients undergoing spinal and peripheral nerve surgery significantly reduced opioid use. The new study showed that when an ... read more

Three Weeks in a Cast May Be Just as Good as Six for Healing Ankle Fractures

Jan. 23, 2019 — Wearing a cast or ankle support for three weeks may be no worse than the usual six weeks for healing ankle fractures, suggest the findings of a randomized controlled ... read more

Shedding Light on Spinal Cord Injuries

Jan. 21, 2019 — A natural immune system response may be responsible for inflicting additional harm in the weeks and months after a spinal ... read more

Specific Cognitive Deficits in Individuals With Spinal Cord Injury

Jan. 18, 2019 — A multidisciplinary team of researchers has identified specific cognitive deficits in individuals with spinal cord injury (SCI). Their findings support the theory of accelerated aging after SCI, and ... read more

Jan. 17, 2019 — It starts as a persistent and irritating pain in the foot or lower leg, then it gets more intense, maybe with swelling, and soon a runner knows she's being sidelined by one of the most common ... read more

Unintended Side Effects: Antibiotic Disruption of the Gut Microbiome Dysregulates Skeletal Health

Jan. 16, 2019 — Diet and exercise regulate the accrual of bone mass, but some evidence suggests the microbiome may also play a role. Researchers examined how the gut microbiome impacts skeletal health and what ... read more

Dry-Cured Ham Bones -- A Source of Heart-Healthy Peptides?

Jan. 16, 2019 — Drinking bone broth is a recent diet fad that proponents claim fights inflammation, eases joint pain and promotes gut health. Simmering animal bones in water releases collagen and other proteins into ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — New research has identified a backup for an important biological system -- the hematopoietic system, whose adult stem cells constantly replenish the body's blood ... read more

Serious Problems With Forensic Software

Jan. 15, 2019 — New research finds significant flaws in recently released forensic software designed to assess the age of individuals based on their skeletal remains. The researchers report that, on average, the ... read more

Jan. 14, 2019 — In adults, mesenchymal stems cells (MSCs) are primarily found in bone marrow and they play a vital role in repair of damaged organs. The transformation of a single MSC into complex tissue like ... read more

Vitamin D Supplements Are of No Benefit to the Over 70s

Jan. 14, 2019 — There is little benefit for those over 70 taking higher dose vitamin D supplements to improve their bone strength and reduce the risk of falls, new research has ... read more

Jan. 11, 2019 — A handful of brain cells deep in the brain may play a surprising role in controlling women's bone density, according to new research. Researchers showed that blocking a particular set of signals ... read more

Long-Duration Space Missions Have Lasting Effects on Spinal Muscles

Jan. 9, 2019 — Astronauts who spend several months on the International Space Station have significant reductions in the size and density of paraspinal muscles of the trunk after returning to Earth, reports a new ... read more

Stem Cell Study Offers Clues for Optimizing Bone Marrow Transplants and More

Jan. 9, 2019 — A new study, conducted in mice, shows that successfully transplanted stem cells don't behave 'normally' as in a healthy person without a transplant. Instead, the radiation and ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — In experiments in rats and human cells, researchers say they have added to evidence that a cellular protein signal that drives both bone and fat formation in selected stem cells can be manipulated to ... read more

A New 'Atlas' of Genetic Influences on Osteoporosis

Jan. 1, 2019 — A ground-breaking new study has succeeded in compiling an atlas of genetic factors associated with estimated bone mineral density (BMD), one of the most clinically relevant factors in diagnosing ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Micropores in fabricated tissues such as bone and cartilage allow nutrient and oxygen diffusion into the core, and this novel approach may eventually allow lab-grown tissue to contain blood vessels, ... read more

Today's Children Reach Bone Maturity Earlier, Study Reveals

Dec. 18, 2018 — Children born in the most recent century have bones that reach full maturity earlier -- by nearly 10 months in girls and nearly seven months in boys -- according to a new ... read more

Thursday, February 14, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com