advertisement
Allergy News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 7:45am EST

More Allergy News
December 12, 2018

Milk Allergy Affects Half of US Food-Allergic Kids Under Age 1

Nov. 16, 2018 — New research found that over two percent of all US children under the age of 5 have a milk allergy, and 53 percent of food-allergic infants under age 1 have a cow's milk ... read more

Cells Involved in Allergies Also Play a Key Role in Survival

Oct. 11, 2018 — Mast cells, an important group of immune cells typically associated with allergies, actually enable the body to survive fasting or intense exercise, new research ... read more

Sep. 25, 2018 — Over the last few years, scientists have discovered connections between gut microbiota imbalances and various diseases. Now, in a study using mice, researchers have revealed a surprising relationship ... read more

Sep. 20, 2018 — A non-pathogenic fungus can expand in the intestines of antibiotic-treated mice and enhance the severity of allergic airways disease, according to a new study. The findings suggest that alterations ... read more

Cord Blood Clue to Respiratory Diseases

Sep. 16, 2018 — New research has found children born during high pollen months may have a greater risk of developing respiratory diseases such as ... read more

People With Asthma at Higher Risk of Becoming Obese

Sep. 15, 2018 — Obesity is known to be a risk factor for developing asthma but a new study shows that the reverse is also true: people with asthma are more likely to go on to become obese. The new research indicates ... read more

Repeat Vaccination Is Safe for Most Kids With Mild to Moderate Reactions

Sep. 14, 2018 — Children who experience some type of adverse event following initial immunization have a low rate of recurrent reactions to subsequent vaccinations, reports a new ... read more

DNA-Based Method Detects Trace Amounts of Peanut in Foods

Sep. 5, 2018 — For people with severe peanut allergies, eating even miniscule amounts of the legume can trigger anaphylaxis --- a life-threatening condition characterized by dizziness, breathing difficulties and, ... read more

Allergists Warn That Chigger Bites May Cause Allergic Reaction to Red Meat

Aug. 31, 2018 — Chiggers, redbugs, harvest mites -- whatever you call them, they are pesky little bugs whose bites cause really itchy rashes, usually around the ankles and ... read more

A Deep Look at Nasal Polyps Offers Insights Into Allergic Diseases

Aug. 22, 2018 — Investigators have used some of the most advanced sequencing technology to peer into nasal polyps, gleaning new insights not only into this condition but also the severe form of inflammation that may ... read more

A Deeper Look at Severe Asthma Yields NET Results

Aug. 3, 2018 — A new study models allergic lung inflammation and provides new insights into how asthma develops and progresses, with important implications for the most clinically advanced drugs designed to treat ... read more

Allergy Clinic Finds Large Percentage of Anaphylaxis Cases from Tick Bite Meat Allergy

July 30, 2018 — An increase in the Lone Star tick population since 2006, and the ability to recognize the ticks as the source of 'alpha gal' allergy to red meat has meant significantly more cases of ... read more

Enzyme Lays the Foundations for Allergic Immune Response

July 23, 2018 — While in search of the causes of allergies and asthma, a chance discovery has yielded new clues: researchers have ascertained that the enzyme guanylate cyclase in cells lays the foundations for the ... read more

Allergic Responses May Protect Against Skin Cancer

July 17, 2018 — The components of the immune system that trigger allergic reactions may also help protect the skin against cancer, suggest new ... read more

World's Largest Study on Allergic Rhinitis Reveals New Risk Genes

July 17, 2018 — Scientists have presented the largest study so far on allergic rhinitis. The data of nearly 900,000 participants revealed loci in the human genome whose changes significantly increase the risk of ... read more

Allergy Potential of Strawberries and Tomatoes Depends on the Variety

July 13, 2018 — Strawberries and tomatoes are among the most widely consumed fruits and vegetables worldwide. However, many people are allergic to them, especially if they have been diagnosed with birch pollen ... read more

Allergic Reactions to Foods Are Milder in Infants, Study Suggests

July 12, 2018 — Majority of infants with food-induced anaphylaxis present with hives and vomiting, suggesting there is less concern for life-threatening response to early food introduction, new study ... read more

New Pediatric Asthma Yardstick Has Treatment Guidance for Children of Every Age

July 9, 2018 — The Pediatric Asthma Yardstick, a new guideline from the American College of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology (ACAAI), offers a user-friendly 'operational document'. It helps health care ... read more

Linked Between Consumption of Fast Food and Asthma, Other Allergic Diseases

July 5, 2018 — A new review and analysis of published studies reveals a link between fast food consumption and an increased likelihood of having asthma, wheeze, and several other allergic diseases such as pollen ... read more

Patients Believed Allergic to Penicillin Have Increased Risks of MRSA and C. Difficile

June 27, 2018 — Analysis of outpatient records of large number of British patients reveals that those believed to be allergic to penicillin have significantly increased risks of contracting the dangerous infections ... read more

Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com