advertisement
Human Evolution News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:26am EST

More Human Evolution News
December 12, 2018

Oct. 3, 2018 — Some of the dental features characteristic of Neanderthals were already present in Early Pleistocene Homo antecessor, according to a new ... read more

Oct. 3, 2018 — Fossil teeth from Italy, among the oldest human remains on the Italian Peninsula, show that Neanderthal dental features had evolved by around 450,000 years ago, according to a new ... read more

Sep. 12, 2018 — The oldest known abstract drawing has been found in South Africa's Blombos Cave -- on the face of a flake of siliceous rock retrieved from archaeological strata dated to 73,000 years before the ... read more

Aug. 22, 2018 — Up until 40,000 years ago, at least two groups of hominins inhabited Eurasia -- Neanderthals in the west and Denisovans in the east. Now, researchers have sequenced the genome of an ancient hominin ... read more

Aug. 10, 2018 — New archaeological research has found that Homo erectus, an extinct species of primitive humans, went extinct in part because they were ... read more

Aug. 2, 2018 — A modern pygmy population living on an Indonesian island near a cave with Homo floresiensis ('hobbit') fossils appears to have evolved short stature independently. H. floresiensis was ... read more

July 30, 2018 — A new study argues that the greatest defining feature of our species is not 'symbolism' or dramatic cognitive change but rather its unique ecological position as a global 'generalist ... read more

July 19, 2018 — Genome research suggests that enteric fever, a potentially lethal disease more commonly found in hot countries, was present in medieval Europe. Salmonella Paratyphi C causes enteric fever, a ... read more

July 11, 2018 — A scientific consortium has found that human ancestors were scattered across Africa, and largely kept apart by a combination of diverse habitats and shifting environmental boundaries, such as forests ... read more

July 11, 2018 — The strength required to access the high calorie content of bone marrow may have played a key role in the evolution of the human hand and explain why primates hands are not like ours, research has ... read more

July 5, 2018 — A new study offers an enhanced view of the origins and ultimate fate of the first dogs in the Americas. The dogs were not domesticated North American wolves, as some have speculated, but likely ... read more

July 4, 2018 — More than 3 million years ago, our ancient human ancestors, including their toddler-aged children, were standing on two feet and walking upright, according to a new ... read more

June 25, 2018 — A cranium of a four-million-year-old fossil, that, in 1995 was described as the oldest evidence of human evolution in South Africa, has shown similarities to that of our own, when scanned through ... read more

May 29, 2018 — New research shows that the climate of the interior of southern Africa almost two million years ago was much wetter than the modern environment. This first extensive paleoenvironmental sequence for ... read more

May 24, 2018 — Why it's important to study the deep similarities, and the critical differences, between humans and the apes to seek an anthropological and evolutionary ... read more

May 14, 2018 — Researchers pieced together traces of Homo naledi's brain shape from an extraordinary collection of skull fragments and partial crania, from at least five adult individuals. One of these bore a ... read more

May 10, 2018 — Scientists have successfully reconstructed genomes from Stone Age and Medieval European strains of the hepatitis B virus. This unprecedented recovery of ancient virus DNA indicates that hepatitis B ... read more

May 9, 2018 — Scientists have excavated the Panga ya Saidi cave site, in the coastal hinterland of Kenya. The excavations and analyses represent the longest archaeological sequence in East Africa over the last ... read more

Can Chimpanzee Vocalizations Reveal the Origins of Human Language?

May 8, 2018 — Fossil primates provide important clues about human evolution, but the sounds they made and the soft tissue involved in making those sounds weren't preserved. So chimpanzees can provide ... read more

Respect Indigenous Ancestors: Scholars Urge Community Engagement Before Research

Apr. 26, 2018 — A new article provides guidance for those intending to study ancient human remains in the Americas. The paper, written by Indigenous scholars and scientists and those who collaborate with Indigenous ... read more

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com