advertisement
Early Humans News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:26pm EST

More Early Humans News
February 15, 2019

Nov. 29, 2018 — Beginning more than 1.5 million years ago, early humans made stone handaxes in a style known as the Acheulean - the longest lasting tool-making tradition in prehistory. New research has documented an ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Microbes could have performed oxygen-producing photosynthesis at least one billion years earlier in the history of the Earth than previously ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — As far back as 40,000 years ago, humans kept track of time using relatively sophisticated knowledge of the stars, new research ... read more

First Ancient DNA from Mainland Finland Reveals Origins of Siberian Ancestry in Region

Nov. 27, 2018 — A new study shows that the genetic makeup of northern Europe traces back to migrations from Siberia that began at least 3,500 years ago and that, as recently as the Iron Age, ancestors of the Saami ... read more

Nov. 23, 2018 — New research disputes a long-held view that our earliest tool-bearing ancestors contributed to the demise of large mammals in Africa over the last several million years. Instead, the researchers ... read more

Nov. 21, 2018 — The fossil record of early hominins in South Africa is biased towards periods of drier climate, suggests a study of cave deposits. This finding suggests there are gaps in the fossil record, ... read more

Nov. 19, 2018 — A study by an international team of researchers have determines that carved stone tools, also known as Levallois cores, were used in Asia 80,000 to 170,000 years ago. With the find -- and absent ... read more

Nov. 19, 2018 — A previously unappreciated interaction in the genome turns out to have possibly been one of the driving forces in the emergence of advanced life. This discovery began with a curiosity for ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — An ape maxilla (upper jaw) from the Late Miocene found in the Kutch basin, in western India, significantly extends the southern range of ancient apes in the Indian Peninsula, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — Analysis of ancient DNA of a mysterious extinct monkey named Xenothrix -- which displays bizarre body characteristics very different to any living monkey -- has revealed that it was in fact most ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Stone tools that were discovered and examined by a group of international experts showed for the first time that various communities that lived during the Middle Stone Age period were widely ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A team has used genome-wide ancient DNA data to revise Central and South American history. Their analysis of DNA from 49 individuals spanning about 10,000 years in Belize, Brazil, the Central Andes, ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A wide ranging international study that genetically analysed the DNA of a series of famous and controversial ancient remains across North and South America has discovered that the Spirit Cave remains ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Although dairy pastoralism once made Mongolian steppe herders successful enough to conquer most of Asia and Europe, the origins of this way of life on the East Asian steppe are still unclear. Now an ... read more

Origin of the Periodicity of the Genome Explained

Nov. 2, 2018 — Scientists have researched what might have favored the periodicity of certain base pairs in the genomes of eukaryotic ... read more

Nov. 2, 2018 — Cancer-causing human papillomaviruses (HPVs) diverged from their most recent common ancestors approximately half a million years ago, roughly coinciding with the timing of the split between archaic ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Using evidence found in teeth from two Neanderthals from southeastern France, researchers report the earliest evidence of lead exposure in an extinct human-like species from 250,000 years ... read more

Oct. 30, 2018 — Scientists have completed the first 3D virtual reconstruction of the ribcage of the most complete Neanderthal skeleton unearthed to date. Using CT scans of fossils from an approximately ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Scientists have created microorganisms that may recapitulate key features of organisms thought to have lived billions of years ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — A new study suggests that early hominin dispersals beyond Africa did not involve adaptations to environmental extremes, such as to arid and harsh deserts. The discovery of stone tools and cut-marks ... read more

Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com