advertisement
Dinosaurs News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:26pm EST

More Dinosaurs News
February 15, 2019

Nov. 23, 2018 — During the Triassic period (252-201 million years ago) mammal-like reptiles called therapsids co-existed with ancestors to dinosaurs, crocodiles, mammals, pterosaurs, turtles, frogs, and lizards. One ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — Today's birds descend from a small number of bird species living before the dinosaur extinction. Some of the birds that went extinct, the enantiornithines, were actually more common than and ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Burnt toast and dinosaur bones have a common trait, according to a new study. They both contain chemicals that, under the right conditions, transform original proteins into something new. It's a ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — The Basturs Poble site (Lleida) is the most important site in Europe when it comes to hadrosaur remains. It has yielded over 1000 fossils, probably pertaining to the same species. Palaeontologists ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — The teeth of Changchunsaurus parvus, a small herbivorous dinosaur from the Cretaceous of China, represent an important and poorly-known stage in the evolution of ornithopod dentition, according to a ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — A new study says the colors found in modern birds' eggs did not evolve independently, as previously thought, but evolved instead from ... read more

Oct. 25, 2018 — Researchers have identified a new species of Archaeopteryx that is closer to modern birds in evolutionary ... read more

Oct. 12, 2018 — Researchers have examined the youngest-ever specimen of tylosaur ever found. Like orcas, mosasaurs might have used their bony noses to strike ... read more

Oct. 10, 2018 — A new, in-depth anatomical description of the best preserved specimens of a car-sized sauropod relative from North America could help paleontologists with unraveling the mystery of why some dinosaurs ... read more

Sep. 27, 2018 — A new species of a giant dinosaur has been found in South Africa's Free State Province. The plant-eating dinosaur, named Ledumahadi mafube, weighed 12 tons and stood about four meters high at ... read more

Sep. 26, 2018 — A newly discovered fossil suggests that large, flowering trees grew in North America by the Turonian age, showing that these large trees were part of the forest canopies there nearly 15 million years ... read more

Tiny Fossils Reveal How Shrinking Was Essential for Successful Evolution

Sep. 17, 2018 — A new study shows that getting smaller was a key factor contributing to the exceptional evolution of mammals over the last 200 million ... read more

Aug. 23, 2018 — An international team of researchers has discovered new species of alvarezsaurs, an enigmatic group of dinosaurs that share many characteristics with ... read more

Aug. 6, 2018 — Paleontologists and geoscientists have discovered the first North American co-occurrence of hadrosaur and therizinosaur tracks in the lower Cantwell Formation of Alaska's Denali National Park, ... read more

Aug. 2, 2018 — A study that examined the shape of hundreds of fossilized shark teeth suggests that modern shark biodiversity was triggered by the end-Cretaceous mass extinction event, about 66 million years ... read more

Aug. 1, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a new dinosaur which roamed the Ningxia Autonomous Region, northwest China, approximately 174 million years ago. This is in a place they were never thought to roam and 15 ... read more

July 24, 2018 — The dinosaur foot known as 'Bigfoot,' described in a new scientific paper recently published in the open-access journal PeerJ -- the Journal of Life and Environmental Sciences, was ... read more

July 19, 2018 — Fossils of a new genus and species of an ankylosaurid dinosaur -- Akainacephalus johnsoni -- have been unearthed in Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument in southern Utah, USA, and are ... read more

July 16, 2018 — Fossils come in many shapes and sizes, ranging from isolated fragments of bones and teeth to complete ... read more

Growing a Dinosaur's Dinner

July 13, 2018 — Scientists have measured the nutritional value of herbivore dinosaurs' diet by growing their food in atmospheric conditions similar to those found roughly 150 million years ... read more

Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Monday, December 11, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com