advertisement
Dinosaurs News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:26am EST

More Dinosaurs News
December 12, 2018

Aug. 2, 2018 — A study that examined the shape of hundreds of fossilized shark teeth suggests that modern shark biodiversity was triggered by the end-Cretaceous mass extinction event, about 66 million years ... read more

Aug. 1, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a new dinosaur which roamed the Ningxia Autonomous Region, northwest China, approximately 174 million years ago. This is in a place they were never thought to roam and 15 ... read more

July 24, 2018 — The dinosaur foot known as 'Bigfoot,' described in a new scientific paper recently published in the open-access journal PeerJ -- the Journal of Life and Environmental Sciences, was ... read more

July 19, 2018 — Fossils of a new genus and species of an ankylosaurid dinosaur -- Akainacephalus johnsoni -- have been unearthed in Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument in southern Utah, USA, and are ... read more

July 16, 2018 — Fossils come in many shapes and sizes, ranging from isolated fragments of bones and teeth to complete ... read more

Growing a Dinosaur's Dinner

July 13, 2018 — Scientists have measured the nutritional value of herbivore dinosaurs' diet by growing their food in atmospheric conditions similar to those found roughly 150 million years ... read more

June 20, 2018 — Dinosaurs are often depicted as fierce creatures, baring their teeth, with tongues wildly stretching from their mouths like giant, deranged lizards. But new research reveals a major problem with this ... read more

June 13, 2018 — During the history of the Earth, there were many mass extinctions, when huge numbers of species died out. They are usually easy to identify because of the sudden extinctions, followed by a gap, and ... read more

June 7, 2018 — Featherwing beetles are smaller than the period at the end of this sentence. They get their name from the feathery fringe on their wings that enables them to catch the air and float like dandelion ... read more

June 5, 2018 — Dinosaur-age fossilized remains of tiny organisms normally found in the sea have been discovered in inland, arid Australia -- suggesting the area was, for a short time at least, inundated by sea ... read more

May 28, 2018 — Palaeontologists have discovered 125 million-year-old dandruff preserved amongst the plumage of feathered dinosaurs and early birds, revealing the first evidence of how dinosaurs shed their ... read more

May 24, 2018 — Sixty-six million years ago, the world burned. An asteroid crashed to Earth with a force one million times larger than the largest atomic bomb, causing the extinction of the dinosaurs. But dinosaurs ... read more

May 23, 2018 — A nearly 130-million-year-old fossilized skull found in Utah is an Earth-shattering discovery in one respect. The small fossil is evidence that the super-continental split likely occurred more ... read more

May 22, 2018 — A new study of how ligaments restrict joint movement suggests that pterosaurs and 'four-winged' dinosaurs couldn't have flown in the same way that bats ... read more

May 21, 2018 — A discovery has provided significant insight into the overall genome structure of dinosaurs. By comparing the genomes of different species, chiefly birds and turtles, a research team was able to ... read more

May 7, 2018 — Every 405,000 years, gravitational tugs from Jupiter and Venus slightly elongate Earth's orbit, an amazingly consistent pattern that has influenced our planet's climate for at least 215 ... read more

May 2, 2018 — Researchers have pieced together the three-dimensional skull of an iconic, toothed bird that represents a pivotal moment in the transition from dinosaurs to modern-day ... read more

Apr. 26, 2018 — Predatory, bird-like theropod dinosaurs from the Upper Cretaceous of Spain and Canada all relied on a puncture-and-pull bite strategy to kill and consume their prey. But close examination of patterns ... read more

Apr. 16, 2018 — It is commonly understood that the dinosaurs disappeared with a bang -- wiped out by a great meteorite impact on the Earth 66 million years ago. But their origins have been less understood. In a new ... read more

Apr. 11, 2018 — By studying calcium in fossil remains in deposits in Morocco and Niger, researchers have been able to reconstruct the food chains of the past, thus explaining how so many predators could coexist in ... read more

Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Monday, December 11, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Friday, March 3, 2017
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017
Monday, January 2, 2017
Thursday, December 22, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com