advertisement
Anthropology News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:26pm EST

More Anthropology News
December 14, 2018

Nov. 12, 2018 — Analysis of ancient DNA of a mysterious extinct monkey named Xenothrix -- which displays bizarre body characteristics very different to any living monkey -- has revealed that it was in fact most ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — A new study has revealed new insights into ancient fishing throughout history, including what type of fish people were regularly eating as part of their ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — Researchers have come up with a new way to estimate the biological sex of human skeletal remains based on protein traces from ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Study by 72 researchers from eight countries concludes that the Lagoa Santa people are descendants of Clovis culture migrants from North America. Distinctly African features attributed to Luzia were ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Stone tools that were discovered and examined by a group of international experts showed for the first time that various communities that lived during the Middle Stone Age period were widely ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A team has used genome-wide ancient DNA data to revise Central and South American history. Their analysis of DNA from 49 individuals spanning about 10,000 years in Belize, Brazil, the Central Andes, ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A multi-center study of the genetic remains of people who settled thousands of years ago in the Andes Mountains of South America reveals a complex picture of human adaptation from early settlement, ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A wide ranging international study that genetically analysed the DNA of a series of famous and controversial ancient remains across North and South America has discovered that the Spirit Cave remains ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — An unprecedented comparison of hundreds of species of yeasts has helped geneticists brew up an expansive picture of their evolution over the last hundreds of millions of years, including an analysis ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Research on a newly rediscovered 9,000-year-old child's tooth has reshaped our understanding of Alaska's ancient people, their genetic background and their diets. The tooth is only the ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Although dairy pastoralism once made Mongolian steppe herders successful enough to conquer most of Asia and Europe, the origins of this way of life on the East Asian steppe are still unclear. Now an ... read more

Saber-Toothed Cats With Oral Injuries Ate Softer Foods

Nov. 5, 2018 — Saber-toothed cats, the large felid predators that once roamed Southern California, may have eaten softer foods after suffering oral injuries, according to a new study. Microscopic damage patterns on ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — The remains of a medieval skeleton has shown the first physical evidence that a fern plant could have been used for medicinal purposes in cases such as alopecia, dandruff and kidney ... read more

Nov. 2, 2018 — Cancer-causing human papillomaviruses (HPVs) diverged from their most recent common ancestors approximately half a million years ago, roughly coinciding with the timing of the split between archaic ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — New research shows for the first time how the changing climate in Asia, from 5,000 to 1,000 years ago, transformed people's ability to produce food in particular places. The model enables the ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Long before the formal creation of the Silk Road, pastoral herders living in the mountains of Central Asia helped form new cultural and biological links across the region, new research ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Using evidence found in teeth from two Neanderthals from southeastern France, researchers report the earliest evidence of lead exposure in an extinct human-like species from 250,000 years ... read more

Oct. 30, 2018 — Scientists have completed the first 3D virtual reconstruction of the ribcage of the most complete Neanderthal skeleton unearthed to date. Using CT scans of fossils from an approximately ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Scientists have created microorganisms that may recapitulate key features of organisms thought to have lived billions of years ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have determined that the Nez Perce grew and smoked tobacco at least 1,200 years ago, long before the arrival of traders and settlers from the eastern United States. Their finding upends a ... read more

Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com