advertisement
Sustainability News
March 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:26pm EDT

More Sustainability News
March 18, 2019

Scientists Use a Blender to Reveal What's in Our Smartphones

Mar. 14, 2019 — Scientists blended an entire smartphone to dust before conducting a chemical analysis of the dissolved results to demonstrate why we should all take a keener interest in what is contained within ... read more

What Do Gardens Bring to Urban Ecosystems?

Mar. 13, 2019 — Twin Cities research moves urban agriculture ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — A new study shows that growing grasses alongside blueberry plants corrects signs of iron deficiency, with associated improvements in berry quantity and quality. The effects are comparable to those ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — Rapid population and economic growth are destroying biodiversity. A growing demand for agricultural products requires ever new cultivated areas. Even though technological advances are making ... read more

Endangered Eel Located Using DNA from One Liter of Water

Mar. 1, 2019 — Researchers have shed light on the distribution of Japanese eel by analyzing environmental DNA (eDNA) from small samples of river water. This could enable faster and more effective surveys of ... read more

When Temperatures Drop, Siberian Miscanthus Plants Surpass Main Bioenergy Variety

Feb. 26, 2019 — Miscanthus is a popular, sustainable, perennial feedstock for bioenergy production that thrives on marginal land in temperate regions. A new study assessed Miscanthus collected on a Siberian ... read more

Can We Address Climate Change Without Sacrificing Water Quality?

Feb. 26, 2019 — Strategies for limiting climate change must take into account their potential impact on water quality through nutrient overload, according to a new study. Some efforts at reducing carbon emissions ... read more

Feb. 26, 2019 — Children who grow up with greener surroundings have up to 55 percent less risk of developing various mental disorders later in life. This is shown by a new study emphasizing the need for designing ... read more

Identifying the Common Ground for Sustainable Agriculture in Europe

Feb. 25, 2019 — Agriculture is critical to achieving many of the Sustainable Development Goals. New research shows that researchers, policymakers, and farmers in Europe currently have different, often conflicting ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — Commonly known as 'witchweed,' the parasitic plant Striga hermonthica devastates crops in sub-Saharan Africa. Scientists have discovered a unique protein in Striga that helps sustain its ... read more

Squid Could Provide an Eco-Friendly Alternative to Plastics

Feb. 21, 2019 — The remarkable properties of a recently-discovered squid protein could revolutionize materials in a way that would be unattainable with conventional plastic. Originating in the ringed teeth of a ... read more

Climate Goals of the Paris Agreement: Impact of Land Use

Feb. 19, 2019 — Significantly less than two degrees Celsius above pre-industrial times -- this is the temperature to which global warming should be limited, according to the Paris Climate Agreement. In a current ... read more

Climate-Friendly Labriculture Depends on an Energy Revolution

Feb. 19, 2019 — In a first-of-its-kind study, the climate-change impact of several production methods for lab-grown and farmed beef was assessed accounting for the differing greenhouse gases produced. The new ... read more

Natural Resources Valued Differently by Men and Woman

Feb. 19, 2019 — Men and women value, access and use resources from the natural environment in distinct and different ways, a new study has ... read more

There's a Place for Us: New Research Reveals Humanity's Roles in Ecosystems

Feb. 17, 2019 — In two back-to-back symposia a cross-disciplinary cohort of scientists will present the first comprehensive investigations of how humans interacted with plant and animal species in different cultures ... read more

How to Feed the World by 2050? Recent Breakthrough Boosts Plant Growth by 40 Percent

Feb. 16, 2019 — Recent advances to address hunger through agricultural advancement have been shown to boost crop growth by 40 percent by creating a shortcut for a glitch that plagues most food ... read more

The Prospects of American Strawberries

Feb. 15, 2019 — Researchers have embarked on an academic journey designed to generate an effective guideline essential for research, policy, and marketing strategies for the strawberry industry across the country, ... read more

A Better Way to Make Plastics out of Sulfur

Feb. 7, 2019 — Scientists have discovered a new process to make polymers out of sulfur which could provide a way of making plastic that is less harmful to the ... read more

How Landscape Plants Have an Impact on the Carbon Footprint

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new study provides a base of understanding of carbon footprint terminology and illustrates carbon footprint analyses using data from previous research that modeled nursery and greenhouse crop ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new chemical conversion process could transform the world's polyolefin waste, a form of plastic, into useful products, such as clean fuels and other items. The conversion process incorporates ... read more

Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com