advertisement
Renewable Energy News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:55pm EST

More Renewable Energy News
February 15, 2019

A New Way to Measure Solar Panel Degradation

Jan. 10, 2019 — How does one inspect solar panels in real time, in a way that is both cost-effective and time-efficient? Researchers have now developed and improved statistical and machine learning-based ... read more

Racial Inequality in the Deployment of Rooftop Solar Energy in the United States, Study Finds

Jan. 10, 2019 — Fewer rooftop solar photovoltaics installations exist in African-American and Hispanic-dominant neighborhoods than in white-dominant neighborhoods, even when controlling for household income and home ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — Engineers have developed an innovative, low-cost technology to turn seawater into drinking water, thanks to the use of solar energy ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Recent droughts caused increases in emissions of carbon dioxide and harmful air pollutants from power generation in several western states as fossil fuels came online to replace hampered ... read more

Powder Could Help Cut CO2 Emissions

Dec. 19, 2018 — Scientists have created a powder that can capture CO2 from factories and power plants. The powder can filter and remove CO2 at facilities powered by fossil fuels before it is released into the ... read more

Upwind Wind Plants Can Reduce Flow to Downwind Neighbors

Dec. 18, 2018 — New research highlights a previously unexplored consequence of the global proliferation of wind energy facilities: a wake effect from upwind facilities that can reduce the energy production of their ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Researchers developed an inexpensive large-scale flexible thermoelectric generator (FlexTEG) module with high mechanical reliability for highly efficient power generation. Through a change in ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Coal and natural gas represent the majority of the US energy supply. Even with pollution controls, burning these fossil fuels for energy releases a tremendous amount of carbon dioxide into the ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — A future powered by carbon-free fuel depends on our ability to harness and store energy from renewable but intermittent sources, such as solar and wind. Now, a new catalyst gives a boost to a number ... read more

How Will the Winds of Climate Change Affect Migratory Birds?

Dec. 10, 2018 — Under future climate scenarios, changing winds may make it harder for North American birds to migrate southward in the autumn, but make it easier for them to come back north in the spring. ... read more

Fighting Smog Supports Solar Power

Dec. 6, 2018 — Model calculations by researchers show that if China fought smog more aggressively, it could massively increase solar power ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — Engineers have come up with a conceptual design for a system to store renewable energy, such as solar and wind power, and deliver that energy back into an electric grid on demand. The system may be ... read more

Fine-Tuning Renewables Could Help Texas Balance Energy Resources

Dec. 5, 2018 — A new study analyzes Texas' mix of wind and solar energy resources, and how to achieve better balance between them going ... read more

Wind Power Vulnerable to Climate Change in India

Dec. 5, 2018 — The warming of the Indian Ocean, caused by global climate change, may be causing a slow decline in wind power potential in India, according to a new ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — Renewable energy capacity has hit record levels and global coal use may have already peaked. But the world's carbon dioxide emissions from fossil fuels increased in 2018, and the trend places ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — For the first time, researchers have succeeded in creating an iron molecule that can function both as a photocatalyst to produce fuel and in solar cells to produce electricity. The results indicate ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Chemistry researchers have discovered cheaper and more efficient materials for producing hydrogen for the storage of renewable energy that could replace current water-splitting ... read more

Coordinated Development Could Help Wind Farms Be Better Neighbors

Nov. 26, 2018 — New research highlights a previously underexplored consequence: A wake effect from upwind wind farms that can reduce the energy production of their downwind ... read more

Explaining the Plummeting Cost of Solar Power

Nov. 20, 2018 — The dramatic drop in the cost of solar photovoltaic (PV) modules, which has fallen by 99 percent over the last four decades, is often touted as a major success story for renewable energy technology. ... read more

Renewable Energy Cooperatives, an Opportunity for Energy Transition

Nov. 12, 2018 — Researchers have explored how renewable energy cooperatives have evolved. They have found that these cooperatives have developed a significant capacity to survive and adapt in response to the hostile ... read more

Thursday, January 10, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com