advertisement
Pollution News
December 11, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 1:25pm EST

More Pollution News
December 11, 2018

Dec. 3, 2018 — Small animals at the base of the freshwater food chain can rapidly adapt to salt pollution -- from sources like winter road deicing, agriculture, and mining -- but at a ... read more

Dec. 1, 2018 — Researchers conducting a 5-year-long study examining snow cover in a northern hardwood forest region found that projected changes in climate could lead to a 95 percent reduction of deep-insulating ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — A simple molecule in the atmosphere that acts as a 'detergent' to break down methane and other greenhouse gases has been found to recycle itself to maintain a steady global presence in the ... read more

Historical Climate Important for Soil Responses to Future Climate Change

Nov. 30, 2018 — Researchers examined how 18 years of drought affect the billions of vital bacteria that are hidden in the soil beneath our feet. The results show that this type of extreme weather determines how ... read more

Climate Change and Air Pollution Damaging Health and Causing Millions of Premature Deaths

Nov. 29, 2018 — Researchers are looking at the effects of climate change on human health, and the implications for ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — A researcher for the first time has modeled how microplastic fibers move through the environment. The work could someday help communities better understand and reduce plastics pollution, which is a ... read more

Microplastics Pollution in Falklands as High as UK

Nov. 27, 2018 — The first study to investigate microplastics around Ascension Island and the Falkland Islands -- two of the most remote locations in the South Atlantic Ocean -- has found levels of contamination ... read more

Combined Local and Global Actions Could Lessen Impacts of Change in Marine Environment

Nov. 26, 2018 — Increased oil and gas activities could combine with ocean warming and acidification to have a significant negative impact on marine organisms, a new study ... read more

Mere Sunlight Can Be Used to Eradicate Pollutants in Water

Nov. 26, 2018 — Advances in environmental technology: You don't need complex filters and laser systems to destroy persistent pollutants in water. Chemists have developed a new process that works using mere ... read more

New Insight Into Ocean-Atmosphere Interaction and Subsequent Cloud Formation

Nov. 26, 2018 — Organic compounds undergo drastic variations in their chemical composition as they transfer from the ocean's surface to atmospheric aerosols which act as nuclei to form ... read more

Environmental Exposures Early in Life Modify Immune Responses

Nov. 21, 2018 — The prevalence of allergic diseases has increased significantly over the last decades, creating substantial financial and societal burdens. Due to this, researchers are trying to discover new ... read more

Study Uncovers Link Between Air Pollution and Intellectual Disabilities in Children

Nov. 21, 2018 — British children with intellectual disabilities are more likely than their peers to live in areas with high outdoor air pollution, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 21, 2018 — Water which has been contaminated with mercury and other toxic heavy metals is a major cause of environmental damage and health problems worldwide. Now, researchers present a totally new way to clean ... read more

Long-Term Exposure to Road Traffic Noise May Increase the Risk of Obesity

Nov. 16, 2018 — Long term exposure to road traffic noise is associated with increased risk of ... read more

What Did Birds and Insects Do During the 2017 Solar Eclipse?

Nov. 15, 2018 — In August of 2017, millions peered through protective eyewear at the solar eclipse -- the first total eclipse visible in the continental United States in nearly 40 years. During the event, ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — A new study found that 21 percentof the United States' greenhouse gas pollution (1.2 Pg CO2e year) could be removed through enhanced management of forest, grassland, agricultural, and coastal ... read more

Your Heart Hates Air Pollution; Portable Filters Could Help

Nov. 13, 2018 — The fifth-leading risk factor for mortality worldwide, air pollution presents a major heart health risk. A simple intervention could help people breathe easier at ... read more

Back-to-the-Future Plants Give Climate Change Insights

Nov. 13, 2018 — If you were to take a seed and zap it into the future to see how it will respond to climate change, how realistic might that prediction be? More so than was previously realized, according to a new ... read more

Alpine Ice Shows Three-Fold Increase in Atmospheric Iodine

Nov. 12, 2018 — Analysis of iodine trapped in Alpine ice has shown that levels of atmospheric iodine have tripled over the past century, which partially offsets human-driven increases in the air pollutant, ... read more

Fish's Brain Size Influenced by Habitat

Nov. 12, 2018 — This is the first known study to connect habitat with varying brain size in a single lake fish population. The finding may provide clues about how fish and other creatures will respond to mounting ... read more

Monday, December 3, 2018
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com