advertisement
Global Warming News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:26am EST

More Global Warming News
February 20, 2019

Carbon Taxes Could Create New Winners and Losers Among Countries, Research Says

Feb. 19, 2019 — A global carbon tax would create new sets of economic winners and losers, with some countries holding a distinct competitive advantage over others, according to new ... read more

Fishing and Pollution Regulations Don't Help Corals Cope With Climate Change

Feb. 19, 2019 — A new study reports that protecting coral reefs from fishing and pollution does not help coral populations cope with climate change. The study also concludes that ocean warming is the primary cause ... read more

The Global Impact of Coal Power

Feb. 19, 2019 — With data and modelling from almost 8,000 coal power plants, researchers present the most comprehensive global picture to date of climate and human health impacts from coal power ... read more

Carbon Gas Storage Cavern Is the Best Way to Obtain Clean Energy from a Fossil Fuel

Feb. 13, 2019 — Scientists are developing technology to separate CO2 and methane in oil and gas exploration and store it in offshore salt ... read more

Feb. 12, 2019 — In one generation, the climate experienced in many North American cities is projected to change to that of locations hundreds of miles away -- or to a new climate unlike any found in North America ... read more

Ice Volume Calculated Anew

Feb. 12, 2019 — Researchers have provided a new estimate for the glacier ice volume all around the world, excluding the Greenland and Antarctic ice sheets. Their conclusion: previous calculations overestimated the ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — Scientists surveyed deep-sea seamounts outside Isla del Coco UNESCO World Heritage site revealing coral communities with surprising ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — A NASA glaciologist has discovered a possible second impact crater buried under more than a mile of ice in northwest ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — A new study on ice cores shows that reductions in sea ice in the Arctic in the period between 30-100,000 years ago led to major climate events. During this period, Greenland temperatures rose by as ... read more

New Model Predicts How Ground Shipping Will Affect Future Human Health, Environment

Feb. 11, 2019 — The trucks and trains that transport goods across the United States emit gases and particles that threaten human health and the environment. A new project developed a new model that predicts through ... read more

Many Arctic Lakes Give Off Less Carbon Than Expected

Feb. 11, 2019 — New research suggests many lakes in the Arctic pose little threat to global carbon levels, at least for ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — As climate change melts Greenland's glaciers and deposits more river sediment on its shores, an international group of researchers has identified one unforeseen economic opportunity for the ... read more

Climate Change May Destroy Tiger's Home

Feb. 11, 2019 — A scientist says the last coastal stronghold of an iconic predator, the endangered Bengal tiger, could be destroyed by climate change and rising sea levels over the next 50 ... read more

Think Big, at Least When It Comes to Global Conservation

Feb. 8, 2019 — According to a group of international researchers, the potential for large countries to contribute to environmental protection is being overlooked. The researchers recently examined the leverage an ... read more

How Landscape Plants Have an Impact on the Carbon Footprint

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new study provides a base of understanding of carbon footprint terminology and illustrates carbon footprint analyses using data from previous research that modeled nursery and greenhouse crop ... read more

How Does the Amazon Rain Forest Cope With Drought?

Feb. 6, 2019 — The Amazon rain forest isn't necessarily a place that many would associate with a drought, yet prolonged dry spells are projected to become more prevalent and severe because of climate change. ... read more

Climate Modeling Shows Significant Shifts in 21st Century Pacific Northwest Coastal Forests

Feb. 6, 2019 — A changing climate in the 21st century will significantly alter the coastal forests of the Pacific ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — The weather these days is wild and will be wilder still within a century -- in part, because the water from melting ice sheets off Greenland and in the Antarctic will cause extreme weather and ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — Earth's global surface temperatures in 2018 were the fourth warmest since 1880, according to independent analyses by NASA and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration ... read more

Forecast Suggests Earth's Warmest Period on Record

Feb. 6, 2019 — The forecast for the global average surface temperature for the five-year period to 2023 is predicted to be near or above 1.0 degree C above pre-industrial levels, says the United Kingdom's Met ... read more

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com