advertisement
Forest News
February 19, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:25pm EST

More Forest News
February 19, 2019

Feb. 11, 2019 — A new species of the Brazil-endemic small genus Mcvaughia described as part of a extended revision of this unique group. Mcvaughia is a genus of the plant family Malpighiaceae comprising just three ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — Agricultural production benefits enormously from flower-visiting bees and other insects. Hedgerows and the edges of forests represent important habitats for pollinators. Scientists have investigated ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — No more than 10 curious non-professionals with a passion for nature is all it takes to find a new species of minute beetle in the tropical leaf litter, shows a recent expedition to the Ulu Temburong ... read more

Why Large Forest Fires May Not Be a Big Threat to Some Endangered Animals

Jan. 29, 2019 — A new study shows that certain endangered owls may continue to persist and even flourish after large forest ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — In the world's temperate regions, proximity to roads usually reduces the reproductive success of birds, thanks to predators that gravitate toward habitat edges. However, the factors affecting ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — Designating relatively small parcels of land as protected areas for wildlife with no habitat management -- which has frequently been done in urban-suburban locales around the world -- likely does not ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — Researchers have found that forest soils need several decades to recover from bushfires and logging -- much longer than previously ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — Researchers have carried out research in Southwest Cameroon to assess which proportion of forest would be necessary in order to provide sufficient habitat for rainforest bird ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — Scientists predict that certain regions of the United States will experience higher levels of pollutants that cause smog, acid rain and respiratory problems due changes in forest soils from climate ... read more

Jan. 18, 2019 — Governments must provide stronger protection for crucial small mangrove patches, experts ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — The growth of forest trees all over the world is becoming more water-limited as the climate warms. The effect is most evident in northern climates and at high altitudes where the primary limitation ... read more

Bear Necessities: New Study Highlights Importance of Water Resources for Andean Bears

Jan. 15, 2019 — A new study highlights the importance of water for Andean bears living in the mountain forests of Peru. The study found that bears exhibit tree-rubbing behavior on shrubs and trees that are located ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — A confounding new disease is killing beech trees in Ohio and elsewhere, and plant scientists are sounding an alarm while looking for an explanation. Researchers and naturalists in northeastern Ohio ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Scientists are using drones to survey woody climbing plants and better understand how they may affect the carbon balance of tropical ... read more

Trees Change Inside as Drought Persists

Jan. 9, 2019 — Scientists have found that trees change their anatomy in response to prolonged ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Tropical forests are one of the largest natural sources of the greenhouse gas nitrous oxide (N2O), and a tiny insect may play a big role in how those emissions are spread out across the ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Mega-dams should not be built in lowland tropical forest regions due to the threat they pose to biodiversity and ecosystems, according to ... read more

Revised Brazilian Forest Code May Lead to Increased Legal Deforestation in Amazon

Jan. 4, 2019 — Researchers show that up to 15 million hectares of forest risk losing protection owing to a new clause in the law under which state governments can let private landowners protect only 50 percent of ... read more

Forest Soundscapes Monitor Conservation Efforts Inexpensively, Effectively

Jan. 3, 2019 — Recordings of the sounds in tropical forests could unlock secrets about biodiversity and aid conservation efforts around the world, according to a new ... read more

Jan. 3, 2019 — Timber rattlesnakes, according to the study's author, are among the most docile creatures in Appalachia. They choose places to hibernate that are more likely to be surface mined due to their ... read more

Monday, February 11, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com