advertisement
Environmental Issues News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:25pm EST

More Environmental Issues News
February 15, 2019

New Model Predicts How Ground Shipping Will Affect Future Human Health, Environment

Feb. 11, 2019 — The trucks and trains that transport goods across the United States emit gases and particles that threaten human health and the environment. A new project developed a new model that predicts through ... read more

Connection Between Home Energy Efficiency and Respiratory Health in Low-Income Homes

Feb. 11, 2019 — A new study finds people living in drafty homes in low-income, urban communities are at a higher risk of respiratory health ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — Scientists have developed an effective and energy-efficient technique for purifying water by using graphitic carbon nitride sheets. Their prototype purified pathogen-rich water in 30 minutes, killing ... read more

How Landscape Plants Have an Impact on the Carbon Footprint

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new study provides a base of understanding of carbon footprint terminology and illustrates carbon footprint analyses using data from previous research that modeled nursery and greenhouse crop ... read more

How Does the Amazon Rain Forest Cope With Drought?

Feb. 6, 2019 — The Amazon rain forest isn't necessarily a place that many would associate with a drought, yet prolonged dry spells are projected to become more prevalent and severe because of climate change. ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new chemical conversion process could transform the world's polyolefin waste, a form of plastic, into useful products, such as clean fuels and other items. The conversion process incorporates ... read more

Climate Modeling Shows Significant Shifts in 21st Century Pacific Northwest Coastal Forests

Feb. 6, 2019 — A changing climate in the 21st century will significantly alter the coastal forests of the Pacific ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — The weather these days is wild and will be wilder still within a century -- in part, because the water from melting ice sheets off Greenland and in the Antarctic will cause extreme weather and ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — Earth's global surface temperatures in 2018 were the fourth warmest since 1880, according to independent analyses by NASA and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration ... read more

Forecast Suggests Earth's Warmest Period on Record

Feb. 6, 2019 — The forecast for the global average surface temperature for the five-year period to 2023 is predicted to be near or above 1.0 degree C above pre-industrial levels, says the United Kingdom's Met ... read more

Scientists to Create New 'Chemical Noses' to Rid the Environment of Industrial Pollutants

Feb. 6, 2019 — Scientists from five European countries have joined forces to develop next-generation 'chemical noses' to remove industrial pollutants from the ... read more

Diffusing the Methane Bomb: We Can Still Make a Difference

Feb. 6, 2019 — The Arctic is warming twice as fast as the rest of the planet, causing the carbon containing permafrost that has been frozen for tens or hundreds of thousands of years to thaw and release methane ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — Corals lurking in deeper, darker waters could one day help to replenish shallow water reefs under threat from ocean warming and bleaching events, according to researchers. They examined corals from ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — Cracks in the floating ice tongue of Petermann Glacier in the far northwest reaches of Greenland indicate the pending loss of another large ... read more

Recycled Gypsum as an Agricultural Product

Feb. 6, 2019 — Gypsum, a source of calcium and sulfur, can benefit crops and soils. When recovered from power plant smokestacks, it brings the additional benefits of ... read more

Underwater Forests Threatened by Future Climate Change, New Study Finds

Feb. 6, 2019 — Climate change could lead to declines of underwater kelp forests through impacts on their microbiome. New research has found predicted ocean warming and acidification can change microbes on the kelp ... read more

Ramped Up Efforts Needed to Protect the World's Inland Waters

Feb. 5, 2019 — Surface water protection is well below global targets in over half of the world's countries, according to a new ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — Analysis of soil samples show antibiotic-resistant genes have transferred into soil-microbe populations in one of Earth's most remote ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — A team has found that early spring rainfall warms up a thawing permafrost bog in Alaska and promotes the growth of plants and methane-producing ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — The new study shows that the contrast in warming between the continents and sea, called the land-sea warming contrast, drives an increased concentration of aerosols in the atmosphere that cause air ... read more

Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com