advertisement
Environmental Awareness News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:25am EST

More Environmental Awareness News
December 12, 2018

Turning Climate Change from a 'Tragedy of the Commons' to Positive Action

Dec. 5, 2018 — Climate change must no longer be viewed as a 'tragedy of the commons', researchers ... read more

Climate Change Efforts Should Focus on Ocean-Based Solutions

Oct. 4, 2018 — The first broad-scale assessment of ocean-based measures to reduce atmospheric carbon dioxide, counteract ocean warming and/or reduce ocean acidification and sea-level rise shows their high potential ... read more

Commitment to Democratic Values Predict Climate Change Concern, Study Finds

Sep. 20, 2018 — In a new study comparing climate change attitudes across 36 countries, including the United States, commitment to democratic values is the strongest predictor of climate change concern ... read more

Tropics Are Widening as Predicted by Climate Models, Research Finds

Sep. 17, 2018 — Scientists have observed for years that Earth's tropics are widening in connection with complex changes in climate and weather patterns. But in recent years, it appeared the widening was ... read more

Sep. 17, 2018 — An international team of researchers has outlined a plan for how to measure changes in key traits of animals and plants and provide these data to policymakers to improve natural resource management ... read more

Marine Aquaculture and the Need to Protect Global Food Security

Sep. 10, 2018 — First analysis of impacts to marine aquaculture production warns proactive measures needed to protect global food ... read more

Is the Key to Sparking Climate Action a Game?

Sep. 6, 2018 — Regardless of political affiliation, most participants in the World Climate Simulation -- a role-playing game of the UN climate talks -- showed increased motivation to combat climate change, a recent ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — A new study says pink noise may be the key to separating out natural climate variability from climate change that is influenced by human ... read more

Effective Fisheries Management Can Reduce Extinction Risk of Marine Fish Stocks

Aug. 24, 2018 — Effective fisheries management plans, coupled with actions to limit greenhouse gas emissions, both separately, but especially in tandem, would have an immediate effect on the number of marine species ... read more

Aug. 20, 2018 — Climate change and other external forces are causing rapid marine community shifts in Japan's coastal ecosystems. Better understanding of species distribution dynamics, as driven by these ... read more

Strategies in US Climate Litigation

Aug. 20, 2018 — Researchers have analyzed all US climate change lawsuits over a 26-year ... read more

Aug. 17, 2018 — Aerosols are tiny particles that are spewed into the atmosphere by human activities, including burning coal and wood. They have negative effects on air quality -- damaging human health and ... read more

Effects of Climate Warming Seen in Tallgrass Prairie Ecosystem

Aug. 14, 2018 — Ecologists have completed a new study on the effects of climate warming on soil microbes in a long-term climate change experiment at a tallgrass prairie ecosystem. The new study shows that climate ... read more

California Water Managers Vary in Use of Climate Science

Aug. 14, 2018 — Lack of climate change adaptation among water utilities can put water supplies and the people dependent on them at risk, especially in marginalized communities, a new article ... read more

Researchers Call for Comprehensive Transformation of Food Systems

Aug. 9, 2018 — Agriculture and food systems policies should ensure more than just the supply of food. Decision-makers must make a paradigm shift to align policies about climate, agriculture and food with the United ... read more

Small-Scale Fisheries Threatened: Shared Management, Communication Key to Success

Aug. 6, 2018 — New research shows that co-management approaches -- based on shared responsibility for resource management among individuals and institutions -- can build resilience to socio-environmental change by ... read more

Aug. 1, 2018 — Earth scientists exploring how ocean chemistry has evolved found similarities between an event 55 million years ago and current predicted trajectories of planet temperatures, with regards to inputs ... read more

Deglacial Changes in Western Atlantic Ocean Circulation

July 28, 2018 — A new study carried out by an international team of researchers, using the chemistry of ocean sediments has highlighted a widespread picture of Atlantic circulation changes associated with rapid ... read more

Cost of Flood Losses in Maritimes Could Increase by Up to 300 Percent

July 28, 2018 — The financial costs of flooding in Canada's maritime region could spike by 300 percent by the end of the century if steps are not taken to address the impacts of climate ... read more

July 24, 2018 — Coldwater stream habitats are vulnerable to effects of climate change, particularly to changes in precipitation and air temperatures that alter their hydrology. Some streams are more likely to act as ... read more

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
Monday, December 11, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com