advertisement
Environmental Awareness News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:25pm EST

More Environmental Awareness News
February 15, 2019

Mediterranean Freshwater Fish Species Susceptible to Climate Change

Jan. 18, 2019 — Climate change will strongly affect many European freshwater fish species. This is particularly the case for species in the Mediterranean ... read more

Research Reveals Strategies for Combating Science Misinformation

Jan. 14, 2019 — Nowhere has the impact of scientific misinformation been more profound than on the issue of climate change in the US, where a well-funded network has coalesced around the goal of undercutting the ... read more

Jan. 14, 2019 — Sea level rise puts coastal areas at the forefront of the impacts of climate change, but new research shows they face other climate-related threats as well. Scientists found that the energy of ocean ... read more

New Policy Design Needed to Tackle Global Environmental Threat

Jan. 11, 2019 — A pioneering new report has devised a seven-point plan to help policymakers devise new, coherent and collaborative strategies to tackle the greatest global environmental ... read more

Climate Model Uncertainties Ripe to Be Squeezed

Jan. 7, 2019 — The latest climate models and observations offer unprecedented opportunities to reduce the remaining uncertainties in future climate change, according to a new ... read more

A Mountain of Evidence on Air Pollution's Harms to Children

Dec. 20, 2018 — A new study organizes the available scientific evidence on the effects of air pollution on children's health. The article is the first comprehensive review of the associations between various ... read more

For These Critically Endangered Marine Turtles, Climate Change Could Be a Knockout Blow

Dec. 14, 2018 — Researchers suggest that projected increases in air temperatures, rainfall inundation and blistering solar radiation could significantly reduce hawksbill hatching success at a selection of major ... read more

Scientific Basis for EPA's Endangerment Finding Is Stronger Than Ever

Dec. 13, 2018 — The evidence used to support the EPA's 2009 Endangerment Finding on greenhouse gases is even stronger and more conclusive now. This finding comes three months after a senior Republican senator ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — NOAA's annual report card on the Arctic, released today, shows that the Arctic region experienced the second-warmest air temperatures ever recorded; the second-lowest overall sea-ice coverage; ... read more

Bioenergy Crops Could Be as Bad for Biodiversity as Climate Change

Dec. 10, 2018 — A large scale expansion in bioenergy crop production could be just as detrimental to biodiversity as climate change itself, according to new ... read more

Wind Power Vulnerable to Climate Change in India

Dec. 5, 2018 — The warming of the Indian Ocean, caused by global climate change, may be causing a slow decline in wind power potential in India, according to a new ... read more

Turning Climate Change from a 'Tragedy of the Commons' to Positive Action

Dec. 5, 2018 — Climate change must no longer be viewed as a 'tragedy of the commons', researchers ... read more

Uneven Rates of Sea Level Rise Tied to Climate Change

Dec. 3, 2018 — The pattern of uneven sea level rise over the last quarter century has been driven in part by human-caused climate change, not just natural variability, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 25, 2018 — A new federal report finds that climate change is affecting the natural environment, agriculture, energy production and use, land and water resources, transportation, and human health and welfare ... read more

Climate Change/biodiversity Loss: Inseparable Threats to Humanity That Must Be Addressed Together

Nov. 15, 2018 — Demand for biofuels to fight climate change clouds the future for biodiversity. The demand could cause a 10- to 30-fold expansion of green energy-related agricultural land use, adding crushing ... read more

Carbon Emissions Will Start to Dictate Stock Prices

Nov. 13, 2018 — Companies that fail to curb their carbon output may eventually face the consequences of asset devaluation and stock price depreciation, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — A warming climate is pushing organisms towards the circumpolar areas and mountain peaks. A recently conducted study on changes in bird populations reveals that protected areas slow down the ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Greater freedom of movement and investments in human rights and social opportunities can help protect humans from environmental threats like rising sea levels, new research ... read more

Climate Change Impact in Mediterranean Region

Oct. 26, 2018 — As the Mediterranean Basin is experiencing the impact of climate change more than ever, an international network of scientists has worked together to synthesize the effects of climate change and ... read more

Climate Models Fail to Simulate Recent Air-Pressure Changes Over Greenland

Oct. 16, 2018 — Climatologists may be unable to accurately predict regional climate change over the North Atlantic because computer simulations have failed to include real data from the Greenland region over the ... read more

Friday, January 18, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com