advertisement
Energy and the Environment News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:55am EST

More Energy and the Environment News
February 20, 2019

Carbon Taxes Could Create New Winners and Losers Among Countries, Research Says

Feb. 19, 2019 — A global carbon tax would create new sets of economic winners and losers, with some countries holding a distinct competitive advantage over others, according to new ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — A group of researchers has recently developed a new software aimed at the analysis of energy generation systems based on kites and drones. They used the software to study the behavior of these ... read more

The Global Impact of Coal Power

Feb. 19, 2019 — With data and modelling from almost 8,000 coal power plants, researchers present the most comprehensive global picture to date of climate and human health impacts from coal power ... read more

Semiconductors Combine Forces in Photocatalysis

Jan. 24, 2019 — A significant advance in the photocatalytic activity of conventional materials is demonstrated by a two-dimensional heterostructure comprising nanolayers of two semiconductors: black phosphorus and ... read more

New Water Splitting Catalyst Could Make It Easier to Generate Solar Fuel

Jan. 23, 2019 — Water splitting, the process of harvesting solar energy to generate energy-dense fuels, could be simplified thanks to new ... read more

North Sea Rocks Could Act as Large-Scale Renewable Energy Stores

Jan. 21, 2019 — Rocks in the seabed off the UK coast could provide long-term storage locations for renewable energy production, new research ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — New research shows that the degree to which aerosols cool the earth has been grossly underestimated, necessitating a recalculation of climate change models to more accurately predict the pace of ... read more

Jan. 18, 2019 — The primary component of natural gas, methane, is itself a potent greenhouse gas. A recent study has unveiled a high performance catalyst for methane conversion to ... read more

Jan. 14, 2019 — Sea level rise puts coastal areas at the forefront of the impacts of climate change, but new research shows they face other climate-related threats as well. Scientists found that the energy of ocean ... read more

Jan. 11, 2019 — Researchers have come up with a new way to create ammonia from nitrogen and water at low temperature and low pressure. They've done it successfully so far in a laboratory without using hydrogen ... read more

Integrated Pathways for Meeting Climate Targets and Ensuring Access to Safe Water

Jan. 11, 2019 — Researchers have led work to develop new pathways showing how the world can develop water and energy infrastructure consistent with both the Paris Agreement and the UN Sustainable Development Goal 6 ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Scientists have combined two membrane-bound protein complexes to perform a complete conversion of water molecules to hydrogen and ... read more

A New Way to Measure Solar Panel Degradation

Jan. 10, 2019 — How does one inspect solar panels in real time, in a way that is both cost-effective and time-efficient? Researchers have now developed and improved statistical and machine learning-based ... read more

Social and Environmental Costs of Hydropower Are Underestimated, Study Shows

Jan. 10, 2019 — Study shows that deforestation, loss of biodiversity and economic damage done to communities living near dams have not been factored into the cost of these projects. Large dams also ignore the ... read more

Racial Inequality in the Deployment of Rooftop Solar Energy in the United States, Study Finds

Jan. 10, 2019 — Fewer rooftop solar photovoltaics installations exist in African-American and Hispanic-dominant neighborhoods than in white-dominant neighborhoods, even when controlling for household income and home ... read more

New Materials Could Help Improve the Performance of Perovskite Solar Cells

Jan. 10, 2019 — New research could lead to the design of new materials to help improve the performance of perovskite solar cells ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — A computational modeling method may help to fast-track the identification and design of new carbon capture and storage materials for use by the nation's coal-fired power plants that would ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers estimate that installing floating solar photovoltaics on the more than 24,000 human-made US reservoirs could generate about 10 percent of the nation's annual electricity production. ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — Engineers have developed an innovative, low-cost technology to turn seawater into drinking water, thanks to the use of solar energy ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — Scientists have developed and analyzed a novel catalyst for the oxidation of 5-hydroxymethyl furfural, which is crucial for generating new raw materials that replace the classic non-renewable ones ... read more

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com