advertisement
Atmosphere News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:25pm EST

More Atmosphere News
December 14, 2018

Nov. 30, 2018 — A simple molecule in the atmosphere that acts as a 'detergent' to break down methane and other greenhouse gases has been found to recycle itself to maintain a steady global presence in the ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — Earth's atmosphere is leaking, but how does oxygen get the energy to escape to space? NASA's VISIONS-2 rocket will soon launch into the unique magnetic environment near the North Pole in ... read more

Researchers Rise to Challenge of Predicting Hail, Tornadoes Three Weeks in Advance

Nov. 28, 2018 — A prediction lead time of about 2 to 5 weeks is sorely lacking in current forecasting capabilities for severe weather. Atmospheric scientists now demonstrate the ability to make skillful predictions ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Scientists have documented a two-part climatic connection between the North Atlantic Ocean and Antarctica, a fast atmospheric channel and a much slower oceanic one, that caused rapid changes in ... read more

New Insight Into Ocean-Atmosphere Interaction and Subsequent Cloud Formation

Nov. 26, 2018 — Organic compounds undergo drastic variations in their chemical composition as they transfer from the ocean's surface to atmospheric aerosols which act as nuclei to form ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers show the results of dating of isotopes of carbon carried aloft in smoke from burning peatlands in Indonesia in 2015. Some of the particles are from plants that were alive in the 14th ... read more

Middle Eastern Desert Dust on the Tibetan Plateau Could Affect the Indian Summer Monsoon

Nov. 14, 2018 — Large quantities dust from the deserts of the Middle East can settle on the Tibetan Plateau, darkening the region's snowpack and accelerating snow melt. A new atmospheric modeling study suggests ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — New research suggests that, over time, less phosphorus fertilizer may be necessary on agricultural ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — In 2011, researchers proposed that artificial guide stars could be used to measure the Earth's magnetic field in the mesosphere. An international group of scientists has recently managed to do ... read more

Alpine Ice Shows Three-Fold Increase in Atmospheric Iodine

Nov. 12, 2018 — Analysis of iodine trapped in Alpine ice has shown that levels of atmospheric iodine have tripled over the past century, which partially offsets human-driven increases in the air pollutant, ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — A new fabrication process for transparent ultra-thin silver films has been developed. The material may help build highly efficient solar cells and light-emitting diodes. However, traditional chemical ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Climate change is impacting the Caribbean, with millions facing increasing food insecurity and decreasing freshwater availability as droughts become more likely across the region, according to new ... read more

Nov. 6, 2018 — Ten years of commercial airliner-based measurements uniquely revealed three-dimensional distribution of atmospheric CO2 and its seasonality over Asia Pacific. Asia has been only sparsely monitored ... read more

Magnetic Pumping Pushes Plasma Particles to High Energies

Nov. 5, 2018 — The solar wind is not a calm summer breeze. Instead, it is a roiling, chaotic mess of turbulence and waves. There is a lot of energy stored in this turbulence, so scientists have long thought that it ... read more

Air Pollution Linked to Autism

Nov. 5, 2018 — Exposure to toxic air pollutants is linked to an increased risk of developing autism, according to a study of Chinese children during their first three-years of ... read more

Nov. 2, 2018 — The ozone hole that forms in the upper atmosphere over Antarctica each September was slightly above average size in 2018, scientists reported ... read more

Nov. 2, 2018 — Using high-powered equipment to analyze air samples, researchers were able to get a detailed look at the molecular makeup of organic aerosols, which have a significant presence in the atmosphere. ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Continued burning of fossil fuels is likely to fuel even more extreme summers than that of 2018 because of its impact on the jet stream. The rapid disappearance of aerosols produced by pollution may, ... read more

Coal Power Plant Regulations Neglect a Crucial Pollutant

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers determine that particle-forming sulfur dioxide is the most damaging pollutant from Texas' coal-fired power plants that lack equipment to scrub ... read more

Oct. 26, 2018 — An international team has used a new approach to analyze an atmospheric data set spanning 18 years for the investigation of new-particle formation. They found that their method -- based on mutual ... read more

Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com