advertisement
Air Quality News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:55pm EST

More Air Quality News
February 15, 2019

Scientists Developed a Method That Allows Removal of Antibiotic Residue from Waste Water

Feb. 13, 2019 — A new article is focused in particular on organic aerogels produced from phenolic compounds obtained upon processing Estonian oil shale, i.e. from local raw material. In order to produce highly ... read more

Carbon Gas Storage Cavern Is the Best Way to Obtain Clean Energy from a Fossil Fuel

Feb. 13, 2019 — Scientists are developing technology to separate CO2 and methane in oil and gas exploration and store it in offshore salt ... read more

New Model Predicts How Ground Shipping Will Affect Future Human Health, Environment

Feb. 11, 2019 — The trucks and trains that transport goods across the United States emit gases and particles that threaten human health and the environment. A new project developed a new model that predicts through ... read more

Connection Between Home Energy Efficiency and Respiratory Health in Low-Income Homes

Feb. 11, 2019 — A new study finds people living in drafty homes in low-income, urban communities are at a higher risk of respiratory health ... read more

Munitions at the Bottom of the Baltic Sea

Feb. 8, 2019 — The bottom of the Baltic Sea is home to large quantities of sunken munitions, a legacy of the Second World War -- and often very close to shore. Should we simply leave them where they are and accept ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — Scientists have developed an effective and energy-efficient technique for purifying water by using graphitic carbon nitride sheets. Their prototype purified pathogen-rich water in 30 minutes, killing ... read more

Manure Injection Offers Hope, Challenge for Restoring Chesapeake Water Quality

Feb. 6, 2019 — Widespread adoption by dairy farmers of injecting manure into the soil instead of spreading it on the surface could be crucial to restoring Chesapeake Bay water quality, according to researchers who ... read more

How Landscape Plants Have an Impact on the Carbon Footprint

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new study provides a base of understanding of carbon footprint terminology and illustrates carbon footprint analyses using data from previous research that modeled nursery and greenhouse crop ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new chemical conversion process could transform the world's polyolefin waste, a form of plastic, into useful products, such as clean fuels and other items. The conversion process incorporates ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — The weather these days is wild and will be wilder still within a century -- in part, because the water from melting ice sheets off Greenland and in the Antarctic will cause extreme weather and ... read more

Scientists to Create New 'Chemical Noses' to Rid the Environment of Industrial Pollutants

Feb. 6, 2019 — Scientists from five European countries have joined forces to develop next-generation 'chemical noses' to remove industrial pollutants from the ... read more

Diffusing the Methane Bomb: We Can Still Make a Difference

Feb. 6, 2019 — The Arctic is warming twice as fast as the rest of the planet, causing the carbon containing permafrost that has been frozen for tens or hundreds of thousands of years to thaw and release methane ... read more

Recycled Gypsum as an Agricultural Product

Feb. 6, 2019 — Gypsum, a source of calcium and sulfur, can benefit crops and soils. When recovered from power plant smokestacks, it brings the additional benefits of ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — A team has found that early spring rainfall warms up a thawing permafrost bog in Alaska and promotes the growth of plants and methane-producing ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — The new study shows that the contrast in warming between the continents and sea, called the land-sea warming contrast, drives an increased concentration of aerosols in the atmosphere that cause air ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — Researchers sought to understand how climate change, specifically changes in snowpack and VPD, is affecting pikas. Researchers related population abundances to weather and snowpack dynamics in the ... read more

Dung Beetles Navigate Better Under a Full Moon

Feb. 4, 2019 — Of all nocturnal animals, only dung beetles can hold their course using polarized moonlight. Researchers have now shown that the beetles can use polarized light when its signal strength is weak, ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Engineers have fine-tuned a method to restore oil-soaked soil to fertility while eliminating toxic ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Planes flying over rain or snow can intensify the precipitation by as much as 10-fold, according to a new study. The rain- and snow-bursts are not caused by emissions from the aircraft but are the ... read more

Children Exposed to Air Pollution at School May Be at Greater Risk of Overweight and Obesity

Jan. 31, 2019 — Exposure to air pollution, particularly at school, could be associated with a higher risk of overweight and obesity during ... read more

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com