advertisement
Video Games News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:22am EST

More Video Games News
December 12, 2018

Virtual Reality Motion Sickness May Be Predicted and Counteracted

Sep. 27, 2018 — Researchers have made progress towards predicting who is likely to feel sick from virtual reality ... read more

Can Video Game Exercises Help Chronic Low Back Pain?

Sep. 19, 2018 — Home-based video-game exercises can reduce chronic low back pain in older people by 27 percent, which is comparable to benefits gained under programs supervised by a physiotherapist, new research has ... read more

Are Star Players Over-Rated in MLB? A Key Statistic Doesn't Stand Up to Scrutiny

July 23, 2018 — Assessing play quality In baseball is complicated. ''Wins above replacement player'' (WARP) aggregate a player's total contribution to their team -- offense and defense and ... read more

New Study Shows Certain Video Games Can Improve Health in Children With Obesity

July 20, 2018 — A new study showed for the first time that video games, in combination with fitness coaching and a step tracker, helped overweight children lose weight, lower their blood pressure and cholesterol and ... read more

July 16, 2018 — Many designers for the virtual world find it challenging to design efficiently believable complex textures or patterns on a large scale. Indeed, so-called 'texture synthesis,' the design of ... read more

Turn Exercise Into a Game and See Encouraging Results

July 12, 2018 — A team of researchers built a web-based app called MapTrek. When synced with a Fitbit, MapTrek allows users to go on virtual walking tours of locations such as the Grand Canyon or Appalachian trail ... read more

Motivating Gamers With Personalized Game Design

July 9, 2018 — A team of multidisciplinary researchers has identified three basic video game player traits that will help to make game design more personalized and more effectively motivate gamers in both ... read more

Gaming or Gambling? Online Transactions Blur Boundaries

June 28, 2018 — In-game purchasing systems, such as 'loot boxes', in popular online games resemble gambling and may pose financial risks for vulnerable players, according to gambling psychology ... read more

Young Toddlers May Learn More from Interactive Than Noninteractive Media

May 22, 2018 — Preschoolers can learn from educational television, but younger toddlers may learn more from interactive digital media (such as video chats and touchscreen mobile apps) than from TV and videos alone, ... read more

Virtual Avatar-to-Avatar Interviews May Improve Eyewitness Testimony

May 14, 2018 — Virtual avatar-to-avatar eyewitness interviews may increase the quantity and quality of recalled information compared to face-to-face interviews. A first-of-its-kind study shows that eyewitnesses of ... read more

May 10, 2018 — A new study shows no gender difference or negative effect on a video game player's performance or subjective involvement based on whether a photorealistic avatar looked like them or like their ... read more

May 9, 2018 — Locating and discriminating sound sources is extremely complex because the brain must process spatial information from many, sometimes conflicting, cues. Using virtual reality and other immersive ... read more

'League of Legends' to Gain Insights Into Mental Models

May 8, 2018 — Psychology researchers have used the game League of Legends to advance our understanding of how people build 'mental models' -- the mental tools that allow people to make use of complex ... read more

Apr. 20, 2018 — A professor has used video games to teach Italian, allowing his students to master two semesters worth of language acquisition through one intensive class for students new to the Italian ... read more

Everything We Know About Internet Gaming Disorder

Apr. 10, 2018 — An analysis of articles on Internet gaming disorder (IGD) notes that the condition has a complex psychosocial background, and many personal, neurobiological, familial, and environmental factors may ... read more

Mar. 6, 2018 — A computer scientist has developed the RAD -- a racing auditory display -- to enable visually impaired gamers play the same types of racing games that sighted players play with the same speed, ... read more

Scientists Help Robots Understand Humans With 20 Questions Game Idea

Mar. 7, 2018 — Information scientists have borrowed from the popular game "20 Questions," to make an important step towards helping robots maintain continuous and purposeful conversation with humans. They ... read more

Age and Gender Matter Behind the Wheel -- But Not How You Might Expect

Feb. 22, 2018 — A new study explored the relationship between new drivers' skills and age, gender, organized sports and video gaming. The results suggest that mandatory training should be required for all ... read more

No Testosterone Changes Found in Esports Gamers

Feb. 16, 2018 — Players of the competitive esports video game League of Legends showed no change in testosterone during game play, researchers have ... read more

New Algorithms to Train Robots

Feb. 2, 2018 — Researchers have developed new techniques for robots or computer programs to learn how to perform tasks by interacting with a human ... read more

Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Monday, March 20, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Monday, March 6, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Saturday, January 14, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com