advertisement
Spintronics Research News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:23pm EST

More Spintronics Research News
December 14, 2018

Nanoscale Pillars as a Building Block for Future Information Technology

Oct. 5, 2018 — Researchers propose a new device concept that can efficiently transfer the information carried by electron spin to light at room temperature -- a stepping stone towards future information ... read more

Oct. 1, 2018 — An international team of scientists has identified a way to create quantum bits that emit photons that describe their state at wavelengths close to those used by telecom providers. These qubits are ... read more

Sep. 13, 2018 — Antiferromagnets could make it possible to achieve computing speeds much faster than existing devices, new research ... read more

Novel Nano Material for Quantum Electronics

Sep. 10, 2018 — An international team has synthesized a novel nano material with electrical and magnetic properties making it suitable for future quantum computers and other applications in ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — Atomic physicists have verified a key prediction from a 55-year-old theory about one-dimensional electronics that is increasingly relevant thanks to Silicon Valley's inexorable quest for ... read more

Aug. 22, 2018 — A team of researchers has developed a new material that could potentially improve the efficiency of computer processing and ... read more

Aug. 20, 2018 — Researchers recently discovered that the strength of the magnetic field required to elicit a particular quantum mechanical process corresponds to the temperature of the material. Based on this ... read more

Aug. 13, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated holonomic quantum gates under zero-magnetic field at room temperature, which will enable the realization of fast and fault-tolerant universal quantum ... read more

Aug. 8, 2018 — For the first time, researchers were able to study quantum interference in a three-level quantum system and thereby control the behavior of individual electron spins. To this end, they used a novel ... read more

July 31, 2018 — Scientists have developed the world's best-performing pure spin current source made of bismuth-antimony (BiSb) alloys, which they report as the best candidate for the first industrial ... read more

A Step Closer to Quantum Computers: Researchers Show How to Directly Observe Quantum Spin Effects

July 16, 2018 — Scientists have found a practical way to observe and examine the quantum effects of electrons in topological insulators and heavy metals. This could later pave the way for the development of advanced ... read more

July 13, 2018 — Scientists have achieved a new milestone in their approach to creating a quantum computer chip in silicon, demonstrating the ability to tune the control frequency of a qubit by engineering its atomic ... read more

Future Ultrahigh Density Data Storage

June 19, 2018 — The development of high-density data storage devices requires the highest possible density of elements in an array made up of individual nanomagnets. The closer they are together, the greater the ... read more

June 19, 2018 — Physicists have found a way to reverse electron spins using electric fields for the first time, paving the way for programmable spintronics ... read more

June 11, 2018 — Study shows a magnet-controlled 'switch' in superconductor configuration provides unprecedented flexibility in managing the location of vortex filaments, altering the properties of the ... read more

June 8, 2018 — Quantum bits are now easier to manipulate for devices in quantum computing, thanks to enhanced spin-orbit interaction in ... read more

June 4, 2018 — Physicists has demonstrated a way to conduct electricity between transistors without energy loss, opening the door to low-power electronics and, potentially, quantum computing that would be far ... read more

Paradoxically, Environmental Noise Helps Preserve the Coherence of a Quantum System

May 30, 2018 — In work that could lead to scalable quantum computers, scientists have shown that thanks to the 'quantum Zeno effect,' with a three-particle system, that they can use dephasing -- a process ... read more

May 11, 2018 — Light detection and control lies at the heart of many modern device applications, such as the camera you have in your phone. Using graphene as a light-sensitive material for light detectors can offer ... read more

Waterloo Chemists Create Faster and More Efficient Way to Process Information

May 11, 2018 — Chemists have found a much faster and more efficient way to store and process information by expanding the limitations of how the flow of electricity can be used and ... read more

Friday, October 5, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Friday, January 27, 2017
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Monday, August 8, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Thursday, July 21, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Friday, June 17, 2016
Monday, June 13, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com