advertisement
Software News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:22am EST

More Software News
December 12, 2018

Revolutionary Technology Pinpoints Biopsies to Detect Prostate Cancer

Dec. 5, 2018 — Medical software that overlays tumor information from MRI scans onto ultrasound images can help guide surgeons conducting biopsies and improve prostate cancer ... read more

Intelligent Framework Aims to Optimize Data Transfer in 5G Networks

Nov. 28, 2018 — New technology is designed to allow cellular communication nodes in 5G systems to partition bandwidth more efficiently in order to improve end-to-end data transmission rates. In simulations, the tech ... read more

AI Could Help Cities Detect Expensive Water Leaks

Nov. 28, 2018 — Costly water losses in municipal water systems could be significantly reduced using sensors and new artificial intelligence (AI) ... read more

AI Improves Doctors' Ability to Correctly Interpret Tests and Diagnose Lung Disease

Sep. 18, 2018 — Artificial intelligence (AI) can be an invaluable aid to help lung doctors interpret respiratory symptoms accurately and make a correct diagnosis, according to new ... read more

Sep. 16, 2018 — A new research team has continuously updated a workflow management system they first developed in 2010 to help computational scientists develop software, visualize data, and solve problems, saving ... read more

A Reliable Cryptocurrency Needs Good Governance, Say Researchers

Sep. 12, 2018 — Participants in cryptocurrency networks like Bitcoin need to be better at preempting beneficial software changes. This will ensure the security and privacy of addresses and transactions, and help ... read more

If Military Robot Falls, It Can Get Itself Up

Aug. 28, 2018 — Scientists have developed software to ensure that if a robot falls, it can get itself back up, meaning future military robots will be less reliant on their soldier ... read more

Aug. 24, 2018 — New avatar-based software looks at how people walk in order to predict their energy expenditure. The software, originally intended for roboticists and for researchers who develop prosthetics and ... read more

Better Particle Tracking Software Using Artificial Intelligence

Aug. 23, 2018 — Scientists have created a new method of particle tracking based on machine learning that is far more accurate and provides better automation than techniques currently in ... read more

Aug. 22, 2018 — Engineers have taught a computer how to detect tiny specks of lung cancer in CT scans, which radiologists often have a difficult time identifying. The artificial intelligence system is about 95 ... read more

Ciircuit-Switching Tech to Help Data Centers Recover from Failures

Aug. 16, 2018 — Engineers develop ShareBackup, a hardware and software solution to help data centers recover from failures without slowing ... read more

Mapping the Future Direction for Quantum Research

Aug. 15, 2018 — The way research in quantum technology will be taken forward has been laid out in a revised roadmap for the field. Quantum researchers summarize the field's current status, and examine its ... read more

Predicting Landslide Boundaries Two Weeks Before They Happen

Aug. 15, 2018 — Researchers have developed a software tool that uses applied mathematics and big data analytics to predict the boundary of where a landslide will occur, two weeks in ... read more

Password Managers Vulnerable to Insider Hacking

Aug. 15, 2018 — A new study shows that communication channels between different parts and pieces of computer software are prone to security breaches. Anyone with access to a shared computer -- co-workers, family ... read more

App That Will Extend Your Smartphone Battery Life

Aug. 15, 2018 — New research has found a novel method to extend the battery life of smartphones for up to an hour each ... read more

Aug. 15, 2018 — A multidisciplinary study finds a way to examine biofilms with high ... read more

Aug. 9, 2018 — Cybersecurity researchers have helped close a security vulnerability that could have allowed hackers to steal encryption keys from a popular security package by briefly listening in on unintended ... read more

Analysis Chronicles Changes in US Investment

Aug. 3, 2018 — A new analysis examines how changes in innovation within firms and a shortage of human capital in the United States in the fields of software and IT have driven US multinational companies to ... read more

Alarming Error Common in Survey Analyses

July 23, 2018 — The benefits of survey data have coexisted with a lack of training in how to interpret them correctly, especially when it came to secondary analyses -- researchers reanalyzing survey data that had ... read more

AI Technology Could Help Protect Water Supplies

July 18, 2018 — Progress on new artificial intelligence (AI) technology could make monitoring at water treatment plants cheaper and easier and help safeguard public ... read more

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Monday, July 31, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com