advertisement
Robotics News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:52pm EST

More Robotics News
February 15, 2019

Psychology: Robot Saved, People Take the Hit

Feb. 8, 2019 — To what extent are people prepared to show consideration for robots? A new study suggests that, under certain circumstances, some people are willing to endanger human lives -- out of concern for ... read more

Simpler Parts Make for a More Efficient System

Feb. 6, 2019 — A team of researchers has discovered that decentralized systems work better when the individual parts are less ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — Researchers have made the first soft robot mimicking plant tendrils: it is able to curl and climb, using the same physical principles determining water transport in plants. In the future this ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — Researchers have created 3D-printed flexible mesh structures that can be controlled with applied magnetic fields while floating on water. The structures can grab small objects and carry water ... read more

Increasing Skepticism Against Robots

Jan. 22, 2019 — In Europe, people are more reserved regarding robots than they were five years ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Can Dramatically Cut Time Needed to Process Abnormal Chest X-Rays

Jan. 22, 2019 — New research has found that a novel Artificial Intelligence (AI) system can dramatically reduce the time needed to ensure that abnormal chest X-rays with critical findings will receive an expert ... read more

A New Low-Latency Congestion Control for Cellular Networks

Jan. 20, 2019 — A recent study has proposed a novel technique that can reduce the congestion issues in the network ... read more

Jan. 18, 2019 — Scientists have developed tiny elastic robots that can change shape depending on their surroundings. Modeled after bacteria and fully biocompatible, these robots optimize their movements so as to get ... read more

Measuring Ability of Artificial Intelligence to Learn Is Difficult

Jan. 17, 2019 — Organizations looking to benefit from the artificial intelligence (AI) revolution should be cautious about putting all their eggs in one basket, a study has ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — Engineers present a novel, 'ambidextrous' approach to grasping a diverse range of object shapes without ... read more

Multimaterial 3D Printing Used to Develop Fast Response Stiffness-Tunable Soft Actuator

Jan. 15, 2019 — Researchers have designed and fabricated a fast-response, stiffness tunable (FRST) soft actuator which is able to complete a softening-stiffening cycle within 32 ... read more

Jan. 14, 2019 — Researchers believe the robot, nicknamed RAS, could eventually help those with dementia and other limitations continue to live independently in their own ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — In a first for plant virology, a team from CIRAD recently used nanopore technology to sequence the entire genomes of two yam RNA viruses. This as yet little-used but promising molecular biology ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Single lens eyes, like those in humans and many other animals, can create sharp images, but the compound eyes of insects and crustaceans have an edge when it comes to peripheral vision, light ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new system to charge electronic devices such as smartphones and smartwatches wirelessly. The method involves a cuttable, flexible power transfer sheet which charges ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — The teacher is just as important in a virtual learning environment as in a normal classroom, but a new study shows that boys and girls differ greatly in terms of how they learn best: Boys learn best ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — How smart is the form of artificial intelligence known as deep learning computer networks, and how closely do these machines mimic the human brain? They have improved greatly in recent years, but ... read more

How Game Theory Can Bring Humans and Robots Closer Together

Jan. 7, 2019 — Researchers have for the first time used game theory to enable robots to assist humans in a safe and versatile ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Advances Threaten Privacy of Health Data

Jan. 3, 2019 — Advances in artificial intelligence, including activity trackers, smartphones and smartwatches, threaten the privacy of people's health data, according to new ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Bees can solve seemingly clever counting tasks with very small numbers of nerve cells in their brains, according to ... read more

Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com