advertisement
Quantum Computers News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:53pm EST

More Quantum Computers News
February 15, 2019

Jan. 28, 2019 — Researchers have measured hundreds of individual quantum energy levels in the buckyball, a spherical cage of 60 carbon atoms. It's the largest molecule that has ever been analyzed at this level ... read more

Quantifying How Much Quantum Information Can Be Eavesdropped

Jan. 28, 2019 — The most basic type of quantum information processing is quantum entanglement. Researchers have now provided a much finer characterization of the distributions of entanglement in multi-qubit systems ... read more

Better Safeguards for Sensitive Information

Jan. 28, 2019 — Despite being the most advanced quantum technology, secure encryption of information units based on a method called quantum key distribution (QKD) is currently limited by the channel's capacity ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — Researchers have demonstrated proof-of-principle for a device that could serve as the backbone of a future quantum Internet. Researchers have developed a prototype for a key element for all-photonic ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — A new wave of semiconductors that can be painted on is on the horizon. It bears the promise of revolutionizing lighting all over again and of transforming solar energy. Ornate quantum particle ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — One of the most important aims of contemporary scientific research is finding out what makes the production of entropy predominate. This aim explains the current interest in studying mesoscopic ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new integrated photonics platform that can store light and electrically control its frequency (or color) in an integrated ... read more

Excitons Pave the Way to More Efficient Electronics

Jan. 4, 2019 — After developing a method to control exciton flows at room temperature, scientists have discovered new properties of these quasiparticles that can lead to more energy-efficient electronic ... read more

Physicists Record 'Lifetime' of Graphene Qubits

Jan. 1, 2019 — Researchers have recorded, for the first time, quantum coherence of a graphene-based superconducting qubit, meaning how long it stays in superposition to compute with two logical states ... read more

Hybrid Qubits Solve Key Hurdle to Quantum Computing

Dec. 28, 2018 — Researchers have crafted a new architecture for quantum computing. By constructing a hybrid device made from two different types of qubit -- the fundamental computing element of quantum computers -- ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — 'Topological materials' produce electron states that can be very interesting for technical applications, but it is extremely difficult to identify these materials and their associated ... read more

Satellite Study Proves Global Quantum Communication Will Be Possible

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers in Italy have demonstrated the feasibility of quantum communications between high-orbiting global navigation satellites and a ground station, with an exchange at the single photon level ... read more

Dec. 14, 2018 — A new quantum algorithm has been implemented for quantum chemical calculations such as Full-CI on quantum computers without exponential/combinatorial explosion, giving exact solutions of Schroedinger ... read more

New Device Could Help Answer Fundamental Questions About Quantum Physics

Dec. 13, 2018 — Researchers have developed a new device that can measure and control a nanoparticle trapped in a laser beam with unprecedented ... read more

Copper Compound as Promising Quantum Computing Unit

Dec. 11, 2018 — Chemists have now synthesized a molecule that can perform the function of a computing unit in a quantum ... read more

Dec. 7, 2018 — Research teams are investigating multiple pathways to scale up atom-based computing architectures using spin-orbit coupling -- advancing towards their goal of building a silicon-based quantum ... read more

Dec. 7, 2018 — Scientists have reported a successful free-space quantum key distribution (QKD) in daylight with the self-developed polarization encoding chip for the first time. QKD is one of the most promising ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated a new level of control over photons encoded with quantum information. The team's experimental system allows them to manipulate the frequency of photons to bring ... read more

Colloidal Quantum Dots Make LEDs Shine Bright in the Infrared

Dec. 3, 2018 — A group of researchers report on the development of a colloidal quantum-dot light emitting diode with unprecedented quantum and power conversion efficiencies in the infrared range. The study has ... read more

Will Light Be the Basis for Quantum Computing?

Dec. 3, 2018 — Using a compact optical platform that exploits the quantum characteristics of light, scientists are one step closer to realizing the first powerful photonic quantum computer. The researchers revealed ... read more

Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com