advertisement
Neural Interfaces News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:23pm EST

More Neural Interfaces News
December 15, 2018

Brain-Computer Interface Advances Improve Prosthetics, Therapies

Nov. 6, 2018 — Advances in connecting neural stimulation to physical control of the body are transforming the development of prosthetics and therapeutic training for people with disabilities, according to new ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Helps Reveal How People Process Abstract Thought

Oct. 9, 2018 — As artificial intelligence becomes more sophisticated, much of the public attention has focused on how successfully these technologies can compete against humans at chess and other strategy games. A ... read more

July 20, 2018 — Researchers have trained computers to quickly and consistently detect and analyze microscopic radiation damage to materials under consideration for nuclear reactors. And the computers bested humans ... read more

Novel Synaptic Architecture for Brain Inspired Computing

July 11, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated a novel synaptic architecture that could lead to a new class of information processing systems inspired by the ... read more

June 20, 2018 — Engineers have created an electronic 'skin' in an effort to restore a real sense of touch for amputees using ... read more

June 20, 2018 — System enables people to correct robot mistakes on multi-choice ... read more

June 4, 2018 — Researchers have developed a new way to power and communicate with devices implanted deep within the human body. Such devices could be used to deliver drugs, monitor conditions inside the body, or ... read more

May 31, 2018 — Researchers have developed an artificial nervous system that could give prosthetic limbs or robots reflexes and the ability to sense ... read more

Brain-Computer Interface Based on Mutual Learning Helps Tetraplegics in Avatar Race

May 10, 2018 — Brain-computer interfaces (BCIs) are seen as a potential means by which severely physically impaired individuals can regain control of their environment, but establishing such an interface is not ... read more

New 'Brain Health Index' Can Predict How Well Patients Will Do After Stroke

Apr. 19, 2018 — A new computer program can assess whole brain deterioration and help predict cognitive function after stroke up to ten times more accurately than current ... read more

Apr. 19, 2018 — Using a machine-learning system known as a deep neural network, researchers have created the first model that can replicate human performance on auditory tasks such as identifying a musical genre. ... read more

Apr. 10, 2018 — Engineers have taken their neural dust invention a step forward by building the smallest volume, most efficient wireless nerve stimulator to ... read more

Apr. 10, 2018 — Using a tiny array of electrodes implanted in the brain's somatosensory cortex, scientists have induced sensations of touch and movement in the hand and arm of a paralyzed ... read more

Apr. 4, 2018 — Developments in artificial intelligence may help us to predict the probability of life on other planets. The study uses artificial neural networks (ANNs) to classify planets into five types, ... read more

Dissecting Artificial Intelligence to Better Understand the Human Brain

Mar. 25, 2018 — In the natural world, intelligence takes many forms. It could be a bat using echolocation to expertly navigate in the dark, or an octopus adapting its behavior to survive in the deep ocean. Likewise, ... read more

Mar. 20, 2018 — Deep neural networks (DNNs), which have been developed with reference to the network structures and the operational algorithms of the brain, have achieved notable success in a broad range of fields, ... read more

New Method Manages and Stores Data from Millions of Nerve Cells -- In Real Time

Mar. 19, 2018 — Recent developments in neuroscience set high requirements for sophisticated data management, not least when implantable Brain Machine Interfaces are used to establish electronic communication between ... read more

Brain-Like Computers Moving Closer to Cracking Codes

Mar. 21, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a way to leverage emerging brain-like computer architectures for an age-old number-theoretic problem known as integer ... read more

Mar. 5, 2018 — Researchers have made a decisive step towards being able to simulate brain-scale networks on future supercomputers of the exascale class. The breakthrough algorithm allows larger parts of the human ... read more

Mar. 5, 2018 — Scientists have developed new technology for long-term stable neural recording. It is based on a novel elastic material composite, which is biocompatible and retains high electrical conductivity even ... read more

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Friday, May 26, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Monday, February 13, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Monday, February 6, 2017
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Monday, December 12, 2016
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Thursday, October 13, 2016
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Thursday, September 1, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Monday, August 15, 2016
Thursday, August 11, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com