advertisement
Hacking News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:52am EST

More Hacking News
December 12, 2018

Computer Hackers Could Be Thwarted by New 'Deception Consistency' Method

Nov. 28, 2018 — Can you deceive a deceiver? That's the question that computer scientists have recently been exploring. The researchers are looking at how to make cyber deception a more effective tool against ... read more

These New Techniques Expose Your Browsing History to Attackers

Oct. 30, 2018 — Security researchers have discovered four new ways to expose Internet users' browsing histories. These techniques could be used by hackers to learn which websites users have visited as they surf ... read more

Publicizing a Firm's Security Levels May Strengthen Security Over Time, Study Finds

Sep. 27, 2018 — New research has quantified the security levels of more than 1,200 Pan-Asian companies in order to determine whether increased awareness of one's security levels leads to improved defense levels ... read more

Aug. 29, 2018 — Physicians and computer scientists have shown it is easy to modify medical test results remotely by attacking the connection between hospital laboratory devices and medical record ... read more

More Efficient Security for Cloud-Based Machine Learning

Aug. 17, 2018 — A novel encryption method secures data used in online neural networks, without dramatically slowing their runtimes. This approach holds promise for using cloud-based neural networks for medical-image ... read more

Password Managers Vulnerable to Insider Hacking

Aug. 15, 2018 — A new study shows that communication channels between different parts and pieces of computer software are prone to security breaches. Anyone with access to a shared computer -- co-workers, family ... read more

Computer Security: Processor Vulnerability Can Be Exploited to Access Memory

Aug. 15, 2018 — Two international teams of security researchers have uncovered Foreshadow, a new variant of the hardware vulnerability Meltdown announced earlier in the year, that can be exploited to bypass Intel ... read more

Security Gaps Identified in Internet Protocol 'IPsec'

Aug. 14, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated that the Internet protocol 'IPsec' is vulnerable to attacks. The Internet Key Exchange protocol 'IKEv1', which is part of the protocol family, has ... read more

Aug. 13, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated holonomic quantum gates under zero-magnetic field at room temperature, which will enable the realization of fast and fault-tolerant universal quantum ... read more

Aug. 9, 2018 — Cybersecurity researchers have helped close a security vulnerability that could have allowed hackers to steal encryption keys from a popular security package by briefly listening in on unintended ... read more

Aug. 8, 2018 — A new cryptographic system is aimed at improving government accountability for surveillance while still maintaining enough confidentiality for police to do their jobs. AUDIT involves a public ledger ... read more

July 24, 2018 — Researchers have shown that a chip-based device measuring a millimeter square could be used to generate quantum-based random numbers at gigabit per second speeds. The tiny device requires little ... read more

Decade of Research Shows Little Improvement in Websites' Password Guidance

July 17, 2018 — Leading brands including Amazon and Wikipedia are failing to support users with advice on how to securely protect their data, a study ... read more

Faster Photons Could Enable Total Data Security

July 16, 2018 — Researchers have solved a key puzzle in quantum physics that could help to make data transfer totally ... read more

High-Fidelity Quantum Secret Sharing Prevents Eavesdropping

July 11, 2018 — Eavesdropping is of concern for secrets shared using quantum scale messengers. A quantum secret is akin to an unknown quantum state of two entangled particles carrying the secret. In a new study ... read more

Scientists Pump Up Chances for Quantum Computing

July 3, 2018 — New research has moved the world one step closer to reliable, high-performance quantum computing. A ground-breaking single-electron "pump" device developed by researchers can produce one ... read more

System Allows Surveillance Cameras to 'Talk' to the Public Through Individual Smartphones

June 14, 2018 — Researchers have created a technology that allows public cameras to send personalized messages to people without compromising their privacy. The team developed a real-time end-to-end system called ... read more

Claiming Credit for Cyberattacks

June 12, 2018 — The decision to acknowledge sponsorship of an attack is often linked to whether the attacker hopes to draw attention to a cause or to actually influence events, say political ... read more

Extra Vigilance Required to Combat Growing Sophistication of Phishing Attacks

June 11, 2018 — Enterprising hackers can spoof the email address of a trusted friend, co-worker, or business and send forged emails to victims. With the right amount of social engineering, it's easy to obtain ... read more

The Digital Doctor's Visit: Enormous Potential Benefits With Equally Big Risk

May 14, 2018 — One out of at least 10 patients records doctors' visits, usually on a cell phone; Apple recently released a new Health Records feature built into the Health app as part of iOS 11.3. No longer a ... read more

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Monday, July 31, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com