advertisement
Educational Technology News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 7:53am EST

More Educational Technology News
December 12, 2018

Automated Technique for Anime Colorization Using Deep Learning

Nov. 28, 2018 — Researchers report the world's first technique for automatic colorization focused on Japanese anime production. The new technique is expected to promote efficiency and automation in anime ... read more

College Students Have Unequal Access to Reliable Technology, Study Finds

Sep. 19, 2018 — Smartphones and laptops seem ubiquitous at US universities, but there is still a 'digital divide,' with some students less likely than others to have consistent access to reliable ... read more

Aug. 15, 2018 — Robots can play an important role in the education of young people but will never fully replace teachers, a new study ... read more

Math With Good Posture Can Mean Better Scores, Study Suggests

Aug. 3, 2018 — A new study finding that students perform better at math while sitting with good posture could have implications for other kinds of performance under ... read more

Challenging the Conventional Wisdom on Calculus

July 10, 2018 — Contrary to widely-held opinion, taking high school calculus isn't necessary for success later in college calculus -- what's more important is mastering the prerequisites, algebra, ... read more

Longer Hours on Social Media May Increase Teens' Risk of Cyberbullying

July 9, 2018 — Cyberbullying may be linked to higher use of social network sites by school children aged 14-17 years, rather than to simply having a social network profile, according to a new study that examined ... read more

Study Reveals Privacy Issues in Smartphone Headache Apps

July 5, 2018 — Many commercial smartphone apps have been developed to help people track their headache pain. New research finds that such apps often share information with third parties, posing privacy ... read more

Approach Can Help English Learners Improve at Math Word Problems

June 19, 2018 — Education professors have shown that a comprehension-based strategy can help English learners improve their math word-problem solving abilities. The approach boosts reading comprehension and problem ... read more

Block Play Could Improve Your Child's Math Skills, Executive Functioning

June 12, 2018 — Semi-structured block play among preschool-age children has the potential to improve two skills - mathematics and executive functioning - critical to kindergarten readiness, according a new ... read more

June 11, 2018 — Researchers have designed a new technique for spotting nasty personal attacks on social media networks like ... read more

Rules About Technology Use Can Undermine Academic Achievement

June 5, 2018 — Parents who restrict their children's use of new media technologies may be acting counterproductively in the long run, particularly if they invoke afterschool homework time as the reason. Their ... read more

Young Toddlers May Learn More from Interactive Than Noninteractive Media

May 22, 2018 — Preschoolers can learn from educational television, but younger toddlers may learn more from interactive digital media (such as video chats and touchscreen mobile apps) than from TV and videos alone, ... read more

Want to Help Your Child Succeed in School? Add Language to the Math, Reading Mix

May 17, 2018 — A new study finds that a child's language skills in kindergarten can predict his or her future proficiency in other ... read more

Changing Students' Attitudes to Mathematics Improves Test Scores

May 10, 2018 — A new study finds a free 'massive, open, online course' (MOOC) led to students feeling more positive about math, more engaged during math class, and scoring significantly higher in ... read more

Apr. 20, 2018 — A professor has used video games to teach Italian, allowing his students to master two semesters worth of language acquisition through one intensive class for students new to the Italian ... read more

Imitation Is the Most Sincere Form of Flattery, Unless You Are an App Developer

Apr. 9, 2018 — One out of two mobile apps released is a clone of an existing app. However, new research shows the success of the original app is not always adversely affected by these clone apps. The study found ... read more

Apps to Keep Children Safe Online May Be Counterproductive

Apr. 3, 2018 — Mobile apps designed to help parents keep their children safe from online predators may actually be counterproductive, harming the trust between a parent and child and reducing the child's ... read more

Apr. 2, 2018 — Researchers have released new online full-color animated models of a loggerhead and a green sea turtle through a collaboration with sea turtle rescue and research ... read more

Mar. 29, 2018 — An analysis of more than 2,000 college classes in science, technology, engineering and math has found that 55 percent of STEM classroom interactions consisted mostly of conventional lecturing -- a ... read more

Teen Gamers Have as Many Friends as Non-Gamers

Mar. 7, 2018 — Young digital gamers do not have fewer friends at school than their non-gamer peers, two new research articles from ... read more

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Saturday, January 7, 2017
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Friday, December 16, 2016
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Friday, December 2, 2016
Monday, November 28, 2016
Wednesday, November 23, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com