advertisement
Computers and Internet News
December 11, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 1:22pm EST

More Computers and Internet News
December 11, 2018

Tackling the Challenge of Undergraduate Retention in Computing

Dec. 3, 2018 — ACM, the Association for Computing Machinery, has released the highly anticipated report. Among its key recommendations, the report calls for additional research to provide a more nuanced ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — A global team of computer scientists have developed a novel method that replicates physical objects for the virtual and augmented reality space just using a point-and-shoot camera with a flash, ... read more

Intelligent Framework Aims to Optimize Data Transfer in 5G Networks

Nov. 28, 2018 — New technology is designed to allow cellular communication nodes in 5G systems to partition bandwidth more efficiently in order to improve end-to-end data transmission rates. In simulations, the tech ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Computer scientists have succeeded in developing a special purpose computer that can project high-quality 3D holography as a video. With the newly developed 'phase type' HORN-8, the ... read more

Automated Technique for Anime Colorization Using Deep Learning

Nov. 28, 2018 — Researchers report the world's first technique for automatic colorization focused on Japanese anime production. The new technique is expected to promote efficiency and automation in anime ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers trained a deep neural network to classify wildlife species using 3.37 million camera-trap images of 27 species of animals obtained from five states across the United States. The model ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — Researchers have overcome another critical technical hurdle for building a silicon-based quantum ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — A research team has successfully developed a new method for machine learning that allows an AI to make classifications without what is known as 'negative data,' a finding which could lead ... read more

Model of Quantum Artificial Life on Quantum Computer

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers have developed a quantum biomimetic protocol that reproduces the characteristic process of Darwinian evolution adapted to the language of quantum algorithms and quantum computing. The ... read more

Nov. 19, 2018 — Researchers demonstrate a new optical waveguide capable of bending photons around tight corners on a smaller scale than previously possible. The technology is made possible by through photonic ... read more

New Framework Pushes the Limits of High-Performance Computing

Nov. 12, 2018 — Researchers found a way to give high-performance computing data systems the flexibility to thrive with a first-of-its-kind framework called BespoKV, perhaps helping to one day achieve the HPC goal of ... read more

AI Capable of Outlining in a Single Chart Information from Thousands of Scientific Papers

Nov. 12, 2018 — Scientists have developed a Computer-Aided Material Design (CAMaD) system capable of extracting information related to fabrication processes and material structures and properties -- factors vital to ... read more

Big Data Used to Predict the Future

Nov. 9, 2018 — Technology is taking giant leaps and bounds, and with it, the information with which society operates daily. Nevertheless, the volume of data needs to be organized, analyzed and crossed to predict ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Excited photo-emitters can cooperate and radiate simultaneously, a phenomenon called superfluorescence. Researchers have recently been able to create this effect with long-range ordered nanocrystal ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — Researchers have taken a huge step towards making smart devices that do not use batteries or require ... read more

Subtle Visual Cues Nudge Users to Reveal More in Online Forum

Nov. 6, 2018 — Pictures may be worth a thousand words, but icons may be even more powerful in nudging people to disclose more information online, according to an interdisciplinary ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Quantum systems can be manipulated with extremely high, but not with perfect precision. Researchers have now demonstrated how errors that occur during such operations can be monitored and corrected ... read more

New Attacks on Graphics Processors Endanger User Privacy

Nov. 5, 2018 — Web browsers use GPUs to render graphics on desktops, laptops, and smart phones. GPUs are also used to accelerate applications on the cloud and data centers. GPUs are usually programmed using ... read more

Physicists Create New, Simpler-Than-Ever Quantum 'Hard Drive for Light'

Nov. 5, 2018 — Physicists have developed a new way to build quantum memories, a method for storing delicate quantum information encoded into pulses of ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated a procedure for making precise measurements of speed, acceleration, material properties and even gravity waves possible, approaching the ultimate sensitivity allowed by ... read more

Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com