advertisement
Business & Industry News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:57am EST

More Business & Industry News
February 20, 2019

Carbon Taxes Could Create New Winners and Losers Among Countries, Research Says

Feb. 19, 2019 — A global carbon tax would create new sets of economic winners and losers, with some countries holding a distinct competitive advantage over others, according to new ... read more

Pitch Perfect: Strategic Language Use Maximizes the Chances of Influencing an Audience

Feb. 12, 2019 — Research finds four interconnected language strategies that entrepreneurs employ to best influence their ... read more

Unfamiliar Words, Not Blue Text, Slows Reading of Hyperlinks

Feb. 6, 2019 — Hyperlinks slow down reading speed only when the linked word is unfamiliar, an effect that is independent of link color, according to new research. The effect is likely due to the reader's ... read more

Stock Market Shows Greater Reaction to Forecasts by Analysts With Favorable Surnames

Feb. 6, 2019 — Financial analysts whose surnames are perceived as favorable elicit stronger market reactions to their earnings forecasts, new research has ... read more

How Private Households Can Stall Economic Growth

Feb. 4, 2019 — How quickly the economy recovers after an economic shock also depends on the behavior of private households. Using a complex theoretical model, economists demonstrated that growing income uncertainty ... read more

Advocating for Social Issues at Work More Likely to Succeed Linking Morality and Mission, Study Says

Feb. 4, 2019 — When convincing management to consider advocating for a particular social issue, employees may think it is wise to focus on the benefits to the bottom line but making a moral argument may be a better ... read more

First Study to Find Digital Ads Work -- On Millennials

Jan. 30, 2019 — While millions of dollars are spent every day on digital advertising, no research has found these ads actually work -- until ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Move over trust falls and ropes courses, turns out playing video games with coworkers is the real path to better performance at the office. A new study by information systems professors found ... read more

Women, Your Inner Circle May Be Key to Gaining Leadership Roles

Jan. 22, 2019 — According to a new study, women who communicate regularly with a female-dominated inner circle are more likely to attain high-ranking leadership ... read more

Nudging Does Not Necessarily Improve Decisions

Jan. 16, 2019 — Nudging, the concept of influencing people's behavior without imposing rules, bans or coercion, is an idea that government officials and marketing specialists alike are keen to harness, and it ... read more

Identifying 'Friends' in an Objective Manner

Jan. 16, 2019 — Scientists have developed a new method for identifying individuals that have essential connections between them -- what they call 'significant ... read more

Part-Time Working Mothers With Flexible Schedules End Up Doing More Work Without Pay

Jan. 15, 2019 — Flexible schedules cause part-time working mothers to work longer without ... read more

Gamblers Predicted Brexit Before Financial Traders, Study Finds

Jan. 11, 2019 — Research shows how financial markets should have predicted Brexit hours before they eventually did, and that betting markets beat currency markets to the result by an hour -- producing a 'close ... read more

Seeing Soda's Influence

Jan. 9, 2019 — A complex network of research funding, institutional ties and personal influence has allowed the Coca-Cola Company, through its connections with a nonprofit group, to exert substantial influence over ... read more

Stock Options Worth More for Women, Senior Managers, Study Finds

Jan. 7, 2019 — A novel new way of determining the value of employee stock options has yielded some surprising insights: Options granted to woman and senior managers are worth more because they hold them longer. And ... read more

Study Offers New View of How Cartels Work

Dec. 19, 2018 — Less data-sharing among firms can actually lead to more collusion, economists ... read more

Workplace 'Resilience' Programs Might Not Make Any Difference

Dec. 18, 2018 — Workplace resilience programs, designed to bolster mental health and wellbeing, and encourage employees to seek help when issues arise, might not make any ... read more

A Co-Worker's Rudeness Can Affect Your Sleep -- And Your Partner's

Dec. 14, 2018 — A new study found workplace incivilities has the potential to not only negatively affect an employee's sleep but their partner's as ... read more

Trying to Get People to Agree? Skip the French Restaurant and Go out for Chinese Food

Dec. 11, 2018 — When people in a business negotiation share not just a meal but a plate, they collaborate better and reach deals faster, according to new ... read more

Employee Incentives Can Lead to Unethical Behavior in the Workplace

Dec. 11, 2018 — Findings suggest that setting compensation goals can increase dishonesty when managers are also paid a bonus for hitting certain ... read more

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com